Spyware Blaster and Spyware Doctor

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Jays1, Oct 31, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jays1

    Jays1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Posts:
    8
    Hi Everybody

    Recently i've have installed Spyware Doctor and every time I scan with it and remove the spyware it finds, I notice that when i open spyware blaster and spybot Search and Destroy some items have their protection disabled. Is this a matter of Spyware Doctor and Spyware Blaster clashing.

    Thanks

    from

    Jays1
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey Jay....Welcome to Wilders :cool:

    Would the entries Spywaredoctor is finding reference a registry entry like below ?

    HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap\Domains

    If so....take a look at the below link Please....and if that's not the location....would you mind posting the Spyware Doctor Activity Report log.

    This link---> Items unblocking themselves
     
  3. Jays1

    Jays1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Posts:
    8
    Yep that's the location. I've just added it to the ignore list for spyware doctor.

    Thanks

    from

    Jays1
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    In case your not aware....that is the registry location for sites placed in the Trusted and Restricted Zone of IE. SpywareDoctor is falsely reporting entries SpywareBlaster is making to the Restricted Zone.

    Glad that's all it was :)
     
  5. pctools

    pctools Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Posts:
    29
    Hi.

    This false positive has been addressed by Spyware Doctor since early November. Please make sure you have applied the latest updates to fix this.

    Thank you
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.