SoundBlaster Driver Causing NOD32 AMON Errors

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by ballerblocking01, Dec 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ballerblocking01

    ballerblocking01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Yes,I have a Creative Labs SoundBlaster Audigy 2 and for some reason the driver seems to be conflicting with (AMON) in NOD32. Every time I boot up windows everything loads except AMON and then I see a message saying (Error initializing file system monitor) so I did a little Debugging and it comes to find out that its my sound card driver thats causing Nod32 (AMON) to give me that message. I even tryed Updating the Drivers but it still wont work,but once I Completely Remove the Driver then AMON loads up fine.

    If you also wondering about my system Specs:

    P4 3.00Ghz
    Kingston 512MB Ram
    Western Digital 320GB Hard rive and a Maxator 40GB
    ASUS P4V8X-MX
    Creative Labs SoundBlaster Audigy 2
    Windows XP Professional
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi ballerblocking01, welcome to Wilders.

    Could you please try uninstalling and reinstalling NOD32 as described HERE

    Let us know how you go...

    Cheers :D
     
  3. ballerblocking01

    ballerblocking01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Ive tryed those Steps and Set up Nod32 earlyer today,but its still Giving Me the Error Message,I even Removed my Ram and Cleaned it,Ive also Searched the form several Times and Tryed the Advice Other users recomended. I also Even tryed Using older versions and I Still Recive the error message.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    What previous antivirus was on this system?

    Cheers :D
     
  5. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    So are you just using the wdm drivers or are you also using all the other stuff that comes with the driver?
    I've never had a problem with my audigy2 drivers, both new and old, but I only use wdm and not that other stuff that comes with it.
     
  6. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    i also have sound blaster live and i also got this problem
    but when i upgrate to sp2 on sp1 drivers work fine
    this is not nod32 problem it's sp2 and old drivers problem
    i tell you where you can download letest drivers and how to install them
    download these drivers
    http://ccfiles.creative.com/manualdn/Drivers/Others/1926/LiveDrvUni-Pack(ENG).exe
    then extract them by winrar or winzip v11
    after extrat in audio folder there is a folder name Drivers
    open it
    there is a file name CTZAPXX run and click ok
    alldone
     

    Attached Files:

    • dr.jpg
      dr.jpg
      File size:
      14 KB
      Views:
      241
  7. Killhippie

    Killhippie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    26
    I have an Audigy 2ZS and I have never had problems, I have the latest Driver dated the 11/08/2006 version 5.12.4.1196 and these other settings installed, speaker calibrator, speaker settings, sound mixer, EAX console, THX setup, diagnostics, graphic equaliser and DVD audio (updated version from the creative site). You can remove the driver remnants using DriverCleaner after uninstalling it to make sure nothing is left scattered about. :)
     
  8. ballerblocking01

    ballerblocking01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Thank You very much,That did the Trick. I also want to Thank everyone who took there time out to help me with my Problem
     
  9. ballerblocking01

    ballerblocking01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    Opps,Now I have another Problem,My PC Will not play any Media Files?
     
  10. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    i think it's time for new window xp sp2
     
  11. ballerblocking01

    ballerblocking01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Posts:
    5
    None,Ever Since I reformated,NOD32 has been the only anti-virus I have installed.
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    No worries. Glad to see you have the issue resolved.

    Cheers :D
     
  13. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    What happens, exactly? Does it give an error message? Does it appear to play, but no sound comes out? What happens if you try another program? Do simple sounds, like Windows beeps and login music, work?
     
  14. gberns

    gberns Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Posts:
    131
    Creative's old board and drivers were so intrusive on my machine that I could not even boot into safe mode until I removed them from my machine. I also could not get my recover CD's to boot to restore mode with them in place. I am not surprised they messed with NOD.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.