Sort of LSP problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by scirious, Jun 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scirious

    scirious Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    110
    Hi people,

    I have recently reformatted my computer (actually I finished yesterday) and reinstalled everything I previusly had, including NOD. However, my internet access started malfunctioning and I asked Windows to diagnose and rapir it. I said that a Layered Service Provider (LSP) was malfunctioning and it would remove it, but the application could stop work. I pressed ok and the LSP was removed. Imediatly after that everithing was ok till next rebootm whem my internet conection completelly stopped working.

    I assumed that the LSP component belongged to NOD since it was the only application I've ever heard of having such thing. So I uninstalled NOD and, after reboot, everything was normal againd. Now, I don't have any security application installed since I only had NOD. I'm currently using Windows Vista x64.

    What should I do?

    TIA,
    Scirious.
     
  2. covaro

    covaro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Posts:
    149
    Location:
    Abingdon, MD, USA
  3. scirious

    scirious Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    110
    I followed those instructions and now I have NOD running again. However I didn't click the button "Repair Now" as it always fail to do so and lead my conection to an unusable state til reboot. I also unchecked the option "Automatically detect changes in network configuration and repair necessery settings" because I believe that, if it can't repair by clicking in the button, it won't be able to repair automatically. Is this ok?

    TIA,
    Scirious.
     
  4. scirious

    scirious Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    110
    No more responses? The problem still happens after a while. It happens even faster if I use any BitTorrent application like uTorrent or Azureus. I have to execute the comand netsh winsock reset and reboot to be able to surf again. But after the reboot I have to manually start IMON if I want to be safe. It didn't used to happen. It is so serius that even NOD can't update itself before winsock reset.

    What has changed?

    Here is my system spec taken from NOD Panel:

    NOD32 antivirus system information
    Virus signature database version: 2359 (20070627)
    Dated: quarta-feira, 27 de junho de 2007
    Virus signature database build: 10172

    Information on other scanner support parts
    Advanced heuristics module version: 1.061 (20070610)
    Advanced heuristics module build: 1157
    Internet filter version: 1.002 (20040708 )
    Internet filter build: 1013
    Archive support module version: 1.053 (20070524)
    Archive support module build version: 1189

    Information about installed components
    NOD32 For Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/x64 - Base
    Version: 2.70.39
    NOD32 For Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/x64 - Internet support
    Version: 2.70.39
    NOD32 for Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista/x64 - Standard component
    Version: 2.70.39

    Operating system information
    Platform: Windows (TM) Vista Ultimate
    Version: 6.0.6000
    Version of common control components: 5.82.6000
    RAM: 1023 MB
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.40GHz (3412 MHz)
     
  5. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I'd suggest that you use LSPfix (google for the download url), there must be something else that interferes with IMON.
     
  6. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
  7. SpookyET

    SpookyET Guest

    I have the same problems on Vista, but it says, "No Problems Found." However, only Amon is enabled.
     
  8. scirious

    scirious Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Posts:
    110
    Sorry, but for me it seems the problem was cause by Azureus Vuze (maybe a beta version). Reformatted it and installed a different torrent client and everything is ok.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.