SecureAPlus Freemium

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by sinlam, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
    I sure hope these can be deleted?

    screenshot_41.png
     
  2. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,281
    Hi:

    Will secureaplus be windows 10 ready and compatible when it comes out in 3 days?
     
  3. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    We will make a program that will regularly delete the temp files. We will try to include this for our release next month.
     
  4. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
    Thank you!
     
  5. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    Up to SecureAPlus version 3.3.7 it has an issue if you are upgrading to Windows 10 without uninstalling SecureAPlus first.
    We have just relased a new version, version 3.4.0, which allows you to upgrade to Windows 10 without uninstalling SecureAPlus.
    The details of the changes in version 3.4.0, can be found here: https://secureaplusforum.secureage.com/index.php/topic,133.0.html
     
  6. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,281
    thanks. also on win 10, does it work normally without issues like BSOD or crashes, freezinf, etc.?
     
  7. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    So far we have tested up to Windows 10 build 10240, it works fine without BSOD, crashes, or freezing, etc.
     
  8. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,281
    great and thanks. I am still divided on should I clean upgraded to win 10 or wait a while for more compatible porduct and other testing results.
     
  9. webbit

    webbit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Posts:
    223
    i have a possible false positive, and with it being dll files deleting will be not a good idea?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 11, 2015
  10. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    Thank you for your feedback. We have marked those files as false positive.
     
  11. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    We are pleased to announce the release of SecureAPlus v3.4.1
    We have created a background process that will regularly cleanup the antivirus temporary files.
    We also improved the process of trusting files when upgrading to Windows 10. For further details of the bugs fixed and changes, please refer to http://www.secureaplus.com/Main/secureaplus_releasenote.php
     
  12. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
  13. digmor crusher

    digmor crusher Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Posts:
    703
    Location:
    Canada
    Beware, did not uninstall well on my computer, after uninstall and 2 reboots still left a process running in taskmanager and a folder in Program Files I could not delete, only way to obliterate it was a system restore.
     
  14. Azure Phoenix

    Azure Phoenix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1,154
  15. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    My colleague, John, will explain more about the new beta and look.
     
  16. truestampede

    truestampede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    Singapore
  17. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    We have just released a new SecureAPlus version 3.4.2.
    In this version we implement a new feature, "Silent Mode". Basically there will be no prompting or notification from SecureAPlus once you switch to this mode. Application Whitelisting will silently block all the untrusted files. If there is any virus detected in the real-time scanning, the file will be automatically quarantined. To switch to silent mode, right click on the SecureAPlus tray icon, and select "Silent Mode".
     
  18. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    USA
    Very cool! Thanks for the update :thumb:
     
  19. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
    Thanks, Overkill :)
     
  20. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,761
    Ok...Just logged into the snapshot that has SAP installed. Last time I was in this snapshot was six days ago.

    ScreenShot_SAP_v3.4.2_update_19.gif ScreenShot_SAP_v3.4.2_update_20.gif ScreenShot_SAP_v3.4.2_update_21.gif
     
  21. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,761
    I have signed up earlier as a beta tester, and just logged into the beta forum, and it is dead. Never, seemed to mean anything after Sinlam left.

    ScreenShot_SAP_beta forum_01.gif
     
  22. hendy

    hendy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Posts:
    263
  23. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,761
    Does that mean I have to re-register to be part of the new beta forum? Seems strange.
     
  24. truestampede

    truestampede Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hi Tarnak,

    If you don't have a SecureAPlus Account (you can signup for this for free), then yes you would have to register. We are centralizing all account types for a more streamlined communication channel for all our users. A SecureAPlus Account now comes with a Forum Account and we've included the new Beta section in there.

    The same SecureAPlus Account will be necessary to participate in the beta as the full Premium version of SecureAPlus requires this anyway. We apologize for any inconvenience caused but with a now central account, using SecureAPlus and engaging us in conversation is a whole lot easier and one less signup for most users.
     
  25. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,761
    Hi truestampede,

    I do have an account...So, I will wander over and have a look. Just have to find my password to the account.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.