Scanning with ESET for Mac

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by jhyiesla, May 4, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jhyiesla

    jhyiesla Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Posts:
    9
    I've downloaded the trial of ESET Cybersecurity for the Mac. I started a SmartScan yesterday. Before I started the scan I set the parameters to only look at my primary Hard drive. I started it and went home. When I came in this morning I assumed that it would be done, but I was wrong. It was still scanning, but have moved onto another of my hard drives. I only want it to scan the main drive. How do I set that?
     
  2. iravgupta

    iravgupta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Posts:
    605
    Don't bother posting here. This is a no official response zone.
     
  3. dwomack

    dwomack Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    588
    Have you tried running a 'Custom Scan'?

    By selecting a 'Custom scan' rather than a 'Smart scan', you can select the specific 'Scan targets' you want scanned. Run an 'In-Depth Scan' for the drive you want to scan and it should only scan that specific drive.

    The same will work if you want to create a scheduled scan. There is actually a KB Article on this process and you can find that below:

    http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN2556
     
  4. iravgupta

    iravgupta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Posts:
    605
  5. tony_m

    tony_m Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Posts:
    239
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.