MRU blaster has stopped cleaning temporary Internet files only cookies??

Discussion in 'MRU Blaster Forum' started by keystagegolf, Nov 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. keystagegolf

keystagegolf Registered Member

Hi, As of a couple of days my MRUblaster has stopped cleaning temporary internet files it only runs on cookies and then g¡ves me the "congratulatiions message". Even after I reboot the files are still there. I've been using it for the past 6 months without problem. Has there been any upgrades or changes? Appreciate any advice. Thanks.
    keystagegolf

2. TopperID

TopperID Registered Member

Presumably you are refering to the plug-in for removal of TIFs from IE?

Has the file path changed? You can see what path is being cleaned by going to the configuration section of the relevant plug-in.

I'm just guessing, but it is possible that if you have recently installed the new IE7 the TIF path may have changed. Perhaps you could check; at the moment I'm still running IE6 so I personally don't know whether there are problems with MRUBlaster and IE7.

3. keystagegolf

Thank you for your reply, Yes I have upgraded to IE7 and it's since then that I noticed the problem.
    Everything is checked except "customise notifications past items" and on the IE cleaner plug in "enable secure deletion of files" is checked, "Custom pass" is checked to 10 and "enable automatic IE temporary Internet delete" is also checked. Nothing was changed after the upgrade to IE7 except the function.
    Should I try to uninstall and re install?:(

4. TopperID

TopperID Registered Member

When you go to MRUBlaster's settings section for the TIF plug-in, do you see the detected filepath displayed as in my screenshot?

If not then it is not detecting the TIF cache in IE7. A bit of Googling suggests to me that there have been some bugs as to the location of the TIF cache in IE7 which could explain the problem:-