Legal use of spywareblaster and spywareguard

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by 1warrior11, Dec 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 1warrior11

    1warrior11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2
    I am trying to find info on the use of these freeware. Can I use on a multiple of computers as a desktop technicians and or can I install it on all these computers and not infringe on legal terms if there are any. I emailed the Media contact since it seems to be the only email address available.
    Does anyone asked them and got an answer on this?
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi 1warrior11 :)

    Welcome to wilders.

    I have seen many posts here from people who are using both Spywareblaster and Spywareguard on groups of computers at home and in the work place.

    Where i work it is installed on almost all the office computers.

    The only limitation i have ever seen is that Javacool will not be responsible for actions u take with these apps.


    The moderators would know best. :)

    Hope this helps,


    snowbound
     
  3. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    I do believe Snowbound is correct, but I'll let Javacooal make the definitive answer ;)
     
  4. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    You are allowed to install/use SpywareBlaster and/or SpywareGuard on those machines for free - i.e. you may not charge for them - as long as you do not alter any of the files. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  5. 1warrior11

    1warrior11 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks guys for the info!
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,875
    Location:
    New England
    SPLIT: IE Toolbars missing after SpywareBlaster...

    Madison Bob,

    I split off your question regarding IE Toolbars from this thread as it is not likely to get the right attention in an unrelated thread about licensing for SpywareBlaster. It is now at this link:

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=18243
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.