HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. Tinstaafl

    Tinstaafl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Posts:
    844
    Location:
    USA
    It's actually a handy solution because when installed, it can be added to the right-click context menu in file explorer, where it can be run manually to check files:
    "Scan with HitmanPro".

    Or run a full HitmanPro scan from an icon on the desktop or quick launch bar.
     
  2. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    13,401
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    BTW, which features are free? I understood that certain functions will keep working even if you don't trial HMPA and if you decide not to buy a yearly license, is this correct? I installed HMPA after quite a long time and it still looks quite good with a couple of interesting features you won't find in other behavior blockers. And you can even disable features that might cause problems.
     
  3. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,440
    Location:
    Outer space
    I agree, but it would be better if HMP was integrated into HMP.A instead of HMP.A just downloading the HMP executable everytime a scan is started.
     
  4. Erik T

    Erik T Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Posts:
    24
    Location:
    Germany
    HitmanPro.Alert (3.8.8 build 889) has blocked update process of Windows10 [January 12, 2021—KB4598242 (OS Builds 19041.746 and 19042.746)]. All without any warning.
    I was intuitively forced to uninstall HMPA. Only then the Windows update was possible. :mad:
     
  5. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,227
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    FWIW no such issue here.
     
  6. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    916
    Same here, no problems.
     
  7. feerf56

    feerf56 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Posts:
    218
    The Windows 10 upgrade was fine for me.
     
  8. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    13,401
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Actually, I've installed HMPA after quite a long time and it now has a ''tamper protection'' feature, you won't be able to terminate the HMPA GUI and service when this feature is enabled.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.