HitmanPro.ALERT Support and Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by erikloman, May 25, 2012.

  1. WSFfan

    WSFfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Posts:
    374
    Location:
    The Earth
    Yes, of course it starts on the day of activation :D
     
  2. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Thanks...I wanted to be sure cause I have exactly the same situation here.... :)
    Don't want to lose 6 months....
     
  3. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
  4. L10090

    L10090 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Posts:
    302
    Location:
    Netherlands
    So an upgrade W7 -> Win10 (same Windows product key) is automatically covered by the hmp license mechanism?
     
  5. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    2,011
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks WSFfan:)
     
  6. WSFfan

    WSFfan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Posts:
    374
    Location:
    The Earth
    You are most welcome :)
     
  7. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    @erikloman
    Look at your inbox again. Yes, it's related to translations again but this time it's something you might be more interested in and you might want to look at it before releasing today's build.
     
  8. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    A possible bug:
    HitmanPro.Alert restarts processes (when configuring mitigation) as many times as many active processes the app had.
     
  9. malware1

    malware1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    133
    upload_2015-10-28_18-41-41.png
    I think "Restart Firefox" could be made translatable.
     
  10. Dragonsteel

    Dragonsteel Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Posts:
    64
    Location:
    United States
  11. eplose

    eplose Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Posts:
    51
    i got that deal too :D
     
  12. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,312
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    Does that deal auto renew at the end of the year, and is there a opt out when you buy it.
     
  13. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    HitmanPro.Alert 3.1 Build 328 BETA

    HitmanPro Alert 3.1 Screenshot.png

    Changelog (compared to 325)
    • Added support for 6th generation Intel® Core™ processors (codename Skylake) to Control-Flow Integrity (CFI) (hardware-assisted ROP mitigation).
    • Added untrusted font mitigation for computers running Windows 10.
    • Added support for Windows 10 "Threshold 2".
    • Improved CryptoGuard protection against crypto-ransomware.
    • Improved Safe Browsing intruder report.
    • Improved Stack Exec mitigation report.
    • Improved Stack Pivot mitigation report.
    • Improved restart application user interface.
    • Improved Software Radar to detect Microsoft Edge upon installation of Alert.
    • Fixed Intruder Alert, which was previously not amounted for "Number of alerts".
    • Fixed a potential BSOD introduced in build 324.
    • Added Arabic language.
    • Added Indonesian language.
    • Updated Polish language.
    Download
    http://test.hitmanpro.com/hmpalert3b328.exe

    Please let me now how this version runs on your computer :thumb:
     
  14. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    1,044
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    ̶b̶̶u̶̶i̶̶l̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶3̶̶2̶̶8̶̶ ̶̶f̶̶i̶̶x̶̶e̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶a̶̶n̶̶ ̶̶i̶̶s̶̶s̶̶u̶̶e̶̶ ̶̶o̶̶n̶̶ ̶̶m̶̶y̶̶ ̶̶o̶̶f̶̶f̶̶i̶̶c̶̶e̶̶ ̶̶m̶̶a̶̶c̶̶h̶̶i̶̶n̶̶e̶̶,̶̶ ̶̶i̶̶n̶̶t̶̶r̶̶o̶̶d̶̶u̶̶c̶̶e̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶w̶̶i̶̶t̶̶h̶̶ ̶̶b̶̶u̶̶i̶̶l̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶3̶̶2̶̶5̶̶.̶̶ ̶(̶d̶̶i̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶n̶̶o̶̶t̶̶ ̶̶r̶̶e̶̶p̶̶o̶̶r̶̶t̶̶ ̶̶y̶̶e̶̶t̶)

    When a USB thumb drive was unmounted, unplugged and replugged again, it did not mount.
    There was a yellow exclamation mark in device manger and an error report,
    that windows could not start the device, because of a former instance of driver in memory.

    ̶t̶̶h̶̶a̶̶t̶̶ ̶̶d̶̶i̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶n̶̶o̶̶t̶̶ ̶̶o̶̶c̶̶c̶̶u̶̶r̶̶ ̶̶w̶̶i̶̶t̶̶h̶̶ ̶̶b̶̶u̶̶i̶̶l̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶2̶̶0̶̶9̶̶ ̶ ̶a̶̶n̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶h̶̶a̶̶s̶̶ ̶̶g̶̶o̶̶n̶̶e̶̶ ̶̶w̶̶i̶̶t̶̶h̶̶ ̶̶b̶̶u̶̶i̶̶l̶̶d̶̶ ̶̶3̶̶2̶̶8̶

    Unfortunately that issue is back.
    It did not occur with build 324 and it does not occur with build 209
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2015
  15. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    496
    Location:
    italy
  16. deugniet

    deugniet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1,034
    No problems updating build 328 beta.

    One thing: after installing build 328 beta and restarting my laptop Block untrusted fonts is set to Disabled. Not Enabled (recommended). On purpose? What does Audit do?

    Windows 10 build 10240 x64/Norton Security with Backup v22.5.4.24
     
  17. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
  18. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    You should set it to Enabled by hand. Here more info about this new feature:
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/3053676
     
  19. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    496
    Location:
    italy
    then the fix isn't working for me since i'm able to turn off mitigations if i double-click a program icon in the main GUI...:(
     
  20. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    It has been fixed when clicking in the listview on the Applications panel.
     
  21. test

    test Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Posts:
    496
    Location:
    italy
    right...but what about a careless 2-click onto Main GUI??
     
  22. erikloman

    erikloman Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    3,152
    Location:
    Hengelo, The Netherlands
    Will be addressed in next build.
     
  23. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    Installed beta 328. So far so good.

    Pete
     
  24. Krusty

    Krusty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Posts:
    9,291
    Location:
    Among the gum trees
    Installed 328 over the previous version, no problems so far. Enabled untrusted font mitigation, restarted and so far so good.
    Thanks for the link!
     
  25. bjm_

    bjm_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,069
    Location:
    .
    3.1.0 build 328 :)
    FWIW ~ Webroot Antivirus Identity Shield appears to be bumping into Alert Keystroke Encryption. With Webroot Identity Shield On. I do not observe consistent keystroke encryption evidence. There's a random (no rhyme or reason) delay seeing the Encryption colored border and I only see evidence by the Keyboard logger test when I see the random Encryption colored border. (three colored window border checked).
    With Identity Shield Off. Keystroke encryption evidence by Encryption colored border and Keyboard logger test are absolute consistent.
    *Q: Does Webroot Identity Shield bump any other Alert functions.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2015
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.