Can't connect to net with nod32 installed

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Jastone, May 14, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jastone

    Jastone Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hey guys,

    When i installed NOD32 earlier, once i rebooted, i was unable to connect to the internet. It says "no or limited" internet connectivity in the taskbar. I had to uninstall Nod32 to be able to connect. Is there a setting i should be ticking/unticking to get my Bigpond (Australian) Cable to connect?

    Thanks.
     
  2. ankupan

    ankupan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    436
    Hi,

    its not related to NOD32, its with networking / lan card.

    Go to connection and you can disable it too from taskbar.
     
  3. Jastone

    Jastone Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    What exactly do you mean? It is to do with NOD32 as it only stops working when it is installed. There must be some setting i am not doing, or a port i may not be forwarding? i really am not sure.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Hi Jastone, welcome to Wilders.

    In the thread stuck to the top of this forum is Frequently Asked Questions - FAQs and the answer can be found with the Question: Slow Internet connection after installing NOD32.

    Cheers :D
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    It is a corrupted Winsock , not lan card , ankupan .
    The Winsock was not i a bad condition before NOD was installed and IMON "complains" ;)
     
  6. Jastone

    Jastone Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Hey guys,

    I did what you said, it did work.

    However, now my PC has started acting ridiculously slow. This is what i posted on another forum:

    Hey guys,

    My current PC is lagging extremely in Counter-Strike 1.6. The task manager shows my CPU as using 95% on it. I am getting around 70fps.

    My pc:
    Core 2 duo E6600
    8800GTS 640MB
    AsusP5B
    1gb 667 samsung ram

    I have had NO problems until just now. I r/s'd and it didn't fix it. I thought it might have been my new anti virus (nod32) so i uninstalled it. (By the way, i had to repair Winsock to get it to work in the first place if that matters)

    I really don't know what is going on.

    Please help!

    Cheers.

    Please help guys, it must be because of something i have done from installing Nod32.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.