Acronis Support Website is NOop?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Tom Brown, Sep 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tom Brown

Tom Brown Registered Member

I purchased my first copy of Acronis True Image (version 6) in 2003 ... over five years ago. I have recommended the product to friends, relatives, customers, and employers, and have experience with every version through 11.

I purchased a new copy (download) of ATI 11 from Newegg.com in August, because I was getting a new laptop. I registered the product, went to the support website as I normally do, and downloaded the (at the time) latest build.

Yesterday I have my new laptop and go to check the site again before installing. Now Acronis appears to be running MS IIS (very alarming), and the whole support site is broken. Can't log in with the email address and password I've been using for over 5 years; 'forgot username' and 'forgot password' links simply return HTTP errors; and once I finally get the account activated again they no longer know my name, address, phone number, or whether I have ever registered any products with Acronis; tried to register my latest purchase again, and the registration page won't accept my license key.

My question is simple: What (in the name of all that is sacred) has gone wrong with Acronis? I can't operate this way. For now, I will NOT install ATI on my new laptop; I will NOT be making any further recommendations of the product; and I WILL be contacting all my customers to make sure I am doing research to find out what backup solution they should purchase instead.

2. Kritker

Kritker Registered Member

From Acronis, via LiveChat:
    Me:
    "What is wrong with the Acronis support web site. I am unable to login to my account and I have read reports from others that confirm the web site is essentially down and has been for some time now. Any insight?"

Acronis: