Free6 Runtime Error etc.

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by Tirian, Oct 31, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tirian

Tirian Registered Member

I am new to this and a little IT challenged so I hope someone can help please. I have just installed Spyware blaster following a recommendation from technical help at my ISP because I was having problems with other sites opening when I open Internet Explorer. Each time I change page these sites replicate and occasionally even seem to be connecting to I E after I have closed it. These sites change but here are some of the most frequently appearing addresses:

xxxx ://www.xxxtoy.com/?aid=4322562
    xxxx ://www.free6.se/
    xxxx ://anastasiaweb.com/start.php?afid=769

They are still appearing having run Spyware blaster, I also run Spybot & Ad-aware & I have tried putting these sites in my Norton blocked sites but they keep coming back.

Can anyone suggest anything??

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2004
  2. snapdragin

snapdragin Registered Member

Hi Tirian, and welcome to Wilders.

It sounds like you've got a hijacker and Spybot S&D and AdAware are not removing all the spyware files for it. You could try scanning with Spybot & Adaware in Safe Mode and see if anything else is detected.

There are other steps you can try also, which you can find in this thread:
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=50662

If the above steps still haven't cleaned your computer, then I would suggest you post a HijackThis log at one of the sites that offer that type of cleaning service. I am afraid we no longer do HijackThis log analysis here at Wilders (see this Announcement.) However, you will find a link in the Announcement Post to several other sites that still do provide HijackThis log analysis service.

Whichever site you decide to go to, please be sure and follow their posting policy before you post your hijackthis log.