Zonelabs problems?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Glennsp, Dec 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Glennsp

    Glennsp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,
    This is my first post here.
    I am having problems with Zonelabs, it will not update at the moment and I cannot get to their homepage.o_O
    Is this a general problem or do I have other problems?
    Please help

    Glennsp
     
  2. Texcritter

    Texcritter Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,985
    Location:
    Teesside, North East England
    Hi
    Their site appears to be down at the present moment, this is probably also why you can't update.
     
  3. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    It's 2:15pm and their site is still down. Maybe even they are having trouble with ZA. I just checked the ZA forum, and it's down too. Maybe they imploded. :eek:
     
  4. fred128

    fred128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Posts:
    152
    I just got off the phone with their customer support. They are having internal difficulties with their servers. That's why their site is down and the anti-virus is not updating.
     
  5. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Tell them to call ZA tech support and see if they can have the problem taken care of. :D
     
  6. Glennsp

    Glennsp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you every one for your swift response.:D
    At least I can relax as it is not something my end:D
    I am so glad I found this forum

    God bless

    Glenn
     
  7. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    You're welcome. Yes Wilders is a great forum where you can exchange info with nice folks.:)
     
  8. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    I had no problems accessing the Zone Labs website.
     
  9. fred128

    fred128 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Posts:
    152
    The site and the update engine are now working.
     
  10. styles

    styles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    It's 10:29 on christmas day and the site is still down and i have not been able to access updates since December 21st. How is it you are accessing a site that is not running?
     
  11. tsmith4034

    tsmith4034 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    I am also having an issue getting to the site. I have been trying since Friday, 12/22 and it is now 12/25 - 11:18 PM. I am trying to evaluate different security suites and was impressed by some reviews of their SW. I am currently running bitdefender security 10 which seems to do the job, but before I pluck down my money I'd like to try zone alarm suite. I'm just a bit concerned about all this downtime. Others see the same thing so it sounds like it's not just me. Any comments?
     
  12. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    God is trying to protect you from ZA. :eek:
     
  13. tsmith4034

    tsmith4034 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    well, for whatever reason, it started working tonight. I did clean out cache, temp, etc - but that was all. Not sure how to proceed though - I am liking bit defender and will continue with my trial period. If no major problems with it I'll probably just stay with it. Not having a comfort level knowing that ZA was unreachable for the last 5 days.
     
  14. styles

    styles Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Well I uninstalled zone labs then reinstalled the program and now I am able to access the site. Must have had an issue in the program. Thanks for any advice.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.