Zonealarm 7 settings resetting

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by placeholda, Feb 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. placeholda

    placeholda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Once in a blue moon, Zonealarm Security Suite 7 would load up slower, and report to me that my antivirus isn't running, and if I would like to turn it on. All my settings, including firewall, program permissions, etc, would all be reverted to default settings. I know this could be avoided by using the backup settings feature, but I want to know how to fix this problem.
     
  2. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Bro,

    Why you are running ver. 7? I guess the new version is 9...So why don't you use that?
     
  3. placeholda

    placeholda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    I heard the newer versions are extremely bloated.

    Doesn't really matter now though. I've switched to ESET Smart Security, and it has trimmed a lot of boot time from my computer.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2010
  4. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,854
    Location:
    localhost
    Regardless the security tool you use its important you keep it up-to-date. Running an old security tool (e.g. ZA Suite 7) its like running no security tool!! ;)
     
  5. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I agree with you...He have to update its security application..Secondly i guess they have stopped supporting the ver 7 now...So its time to move on...
     
  6. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,854
    Location:
    localhost
    .. and 8 too! :D
     
  7. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,030
    yap i agree
    question; why on earth one would use ZA 7?
     
  8. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    6,007
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    That question has already been asked, and the OP has already answered.
    Why on earth would you ask the same question?
     
  9. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    18,141
    Location:
    New England
    And, since the original poster has also said they have changed products in the meantime, let's wrap up this thread here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.