Zonealarm 7 settings resetting

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by placeholda, Feb 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. placeholda

    placeholda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    Once in a blue moon, Zonealarm Security Suite 7 would load up slower, and report to me that my antivirus isn't running, and if I would like to turn it on. All my settings, including firewall, program permissions, etc, would all be reverted to default settings. I know this could be avoided by using the backup settings feature, but I want to know how to fix this problem.
     
  2. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Bro,

    Why you are running ver. 7? I guess the new version is 9...So why don't you use that?
     
  3. placeholda

    placeholda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Posts:
    3
    I heard the newer versions are extremely bloated.

    Doesn't really matter now though. I've switched to ESET Smart Security, and it has trimmed a lot of boot time from my computer.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2010
  4. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,728
    Location:
    localhost
    Regardless the security tool you use its important you keep it up-to-date. Running an old security tool (e.g. ZA Suite 7) its like running no security tool!! ;)
     
  5. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I agree with you...He have to update its security application..Secondly i guess they have stopped supporting the ver 7 now...So its time to move on...
     
  6. fax

    fax Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    3,728
    Location:
    localhost
    .. and 8 too! :D
     
  7. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    yap i agree
    question; why on earth one would use ZA 7?
     
  8. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    That question has already been asked, and the OP has already answered.
    Why on earth would you ask the same question?
     
  9. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,875
    Location:
    New England
    And, since the original poster has also said they have changed products in the meantime, let's wrap up this thread here.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.