Zemana AntiMalware 2 BETA

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Emre TINAZTEPE, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. KaptainBug

    KaptainBug Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Posts:
    484
    Do you have Heimdal Pro installed ? If yes, then its coming from that. Make an exception to it. Its a false positive.
     
  2. jjc225

    jjc225 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Posts:
    257
    Yes, I actually do have Heimdal installed. I will make an exception.
     
  3. boombastik

    boombastik Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Posts:
    254
    Location:
    Greece
    Before 5 months i informed you about incobatibility with avast and zemana. Is this fixed?
     
  4. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    Location:
    USA, MICHIGAN
    Click on "Send Feedback" and send them that information.
     
  5. guest

    guest Guest

    I'm using both without any problem
     
  6. Hezakiah

    Hezakiah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    166
    Location:
    SW Florida
    Sorry for what is a very dumb question, but I am new to this. I have ZAM on my computer but also wanted to have an Antilogger on it. I can't load ZAL along side ZAM. Does that mean that ZAM comes with an antilogger with it?
     
  7. NWOAbschaum

    NWOAbschaum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    222
    Location:
    Germany
    No but ZAL comes with the ZAM Modules (cloud antivirus and cloud sandbox). i can just use ZAL.
     
  8. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    Location:
    USA, MICHIGAN
    Uninstall ZAM and install ZAL.
     
  9. Hezakiah

    Hezakiah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Posts:
    166
    Location:
    SW Florida
    Thanks for the quick replies! I'll put ZAL on my computer. :thumb:
     
  10. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,269
    https://www.zemana.com/WhatsNew/?ProductID=2
     
  11. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    14,095
    Location:
    UK
    Got a BSOD on XP during scan after installing the new 2.30.1.19 beta over the top of previous beta.

    Minidump and info sent through GUI ''Send Feedback''
     
  12. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    565
    Wow, new scanning engine really is blazing fast :)!

    While it scans faster, it also seems to scan lot more in Windows directory (y)
     
  13. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    +1 :)
     
  14. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,269
  15. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,763
    So I uninstalled the premium version, as I want to just try the portable beta. But now when I try to run the portable beta, it seems to try to run it as premium, and tells me my trial is up. Isn't there a free scanner option anymore? I can swear on my laptop I am running the portable without my key entered.
     
  16. LagerX

    LagerX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Posts:
    565
    https://zemana.com/en-US/AntiMalware
    Here you can scroll down and download free version. I had similar issue as yours :)
    However, it is not that latest beta... and I'm not sure you can download latest beta as free version at all.
     
  17. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,269

    Beta =
    http://dl12.zemana.com/AntiMalware/2.30.1.20/Zemana.AntiMalware.Setup.exe
    Portable:
    http://dl12.zemana.com/AntiMalware/2.30.1.20/Zemana.AntiMalware.Portable.exe
    --------------
    Stable=
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2016
  18. javagreen

    javagreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Posts:
    96
    Is anyone here using ZAM premium alongside Emsisoft AntiMalware? Since both are 'Antimalware', I worry about them clashing. Do they wwork well side by side, with ZAM realtime enabled?
     
  19. anon

    anon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    6,269
  20. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    3,968
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    Yes.
     
  21. javagreen

    javagreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Posts:
    96
    Thanks guys!
     
  22. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Set File Guard in EAM to Balanced.
    ZAM scans files on-execution.
     
  23. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,763
    Thanks, but that didn't seem to do it. I just finally entered my key.
     
  24. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    568
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    Salutations/Greetings!

    Hoping that Zemana Support will see the post below and fix this headache for me!

    Just install Windows 10 Anniversary Update and when to reinstall Zemana AntiMalware latest
    Beta. And my Lifetime Lic.,Key for Zemana AntiMalware would not activate.
    Could you fix this problem. So, that I install the Zemana AntiMalware on my PC's!

    Kind Regards,

    Moose World
     
  25. TwinHeadedEagle

    TwinHeadedEagle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Posts:
    86
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.