Zemana AntiMalware 2 BETA

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Emre TINAZTEPE, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello, Zemana is really light on resources and memory usage so I think you could use it without any problem. :)
     
  2. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    @Hiltihome the TC4Shell false positive is fixed.
    Thank you very much for the links of the extensions, we will look into them.
     
  3. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    8,200
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Fine then. I Like to see how well it compliments and perhaps picks up on items that may could evade the present garrison in place.

    Thanks for the reply and confidence.
     
  4. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Continue to read here: https://blog.zemana.com/antivirus-and-cpu-cooler-wait-what/
     
  5. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
  6. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    Will the FPs be fixed by whitelisting, or do you rewrite the engine for Chrome extensions?
     
  7. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello, with the next update you will have the fixed version, for now you can whitelist those extensions to avoid detections of them.
     
  8. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,374
    Location:
    Hawaii
    I am using the paid version 2.74.2.664 of ZAM. 3 years remain on my license.
    • Q-1: Paid ZAM provides a click-spot on the context menu so ZAM will scan a single specified file or folder. Beta ZAM lacks this feature, right?
    • Q-2: Is there any advantage, security-wise, of running the beta ZAM instead of the paid ZAM?
    • Q-3: Could I run paid ZAM and beta ZAM both at the same time, or would possible problems ensue?
    • Q-4: If answer to Q3 is that running beta ZAM & paid ZAM together is a bad idea, then --- if I disable paid ZAM & switch to beta ZAM, would doing so affect my license for paid ZAM in any way whatsoever?
     
  9. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,374
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Since my post # 2883 went unanswered for 3 days, I submitted a ticket to Zemana. The inferred answer to Q2 was Yes. The explicit answer to Q3 was that I should run BOTH the paid & beta versions. They stated the beta lacks real time & ransomeware protection whereas the paid version does not.

    By the way, I am happy to report that Zemana support answered my ticket in a matter of only a few hours.
     
  10. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hi @bellgamin , sorry if I manage to reply only now. ZAM Beta doesn't have context menu scan. ZAM 3 Premium Beta will not have context menu scan but Smart RealTime protection.
    You can also publish your feedbacks here: https://trello.com/b/IEUO52bZ/zemana-antimalware-30-feedback :)
     
  11. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
  12. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,056
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    Zemana Anti-Malware 3.0 Premium Beta is out now

    https://malwaretips.com/threads/zemana-antimalware-3-0-premium-beta-is-here.92494/#post-814556

    Release Notes: Zemana empowers protection with Artificial Intelligence

    https://blog.zemana.com/release-notes-zemana-empowers-protection-with-artificial-intelligence/

    https://www.zemana.com/whats-new


    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  13. pb1

    pb1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    Location:
    sweden
    Hi JM SAFE

    Will the AI protection be able to monitor program behaviour also in the future and not just file behaviour?
     
  14. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello @pb1 , we are testing our current method, if we cannot solve the problem we may test this method. Thank you very much for your features request. :)
     
  15. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    Just installed on top of my ZAM 2.7 and it honored my lifetime licence.

    +The numerous FPs are gone+
     
  16. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,727
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    It looks like my ZAM uninstalled itself.
     
  17. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello @Dragon1952 , could you please specify what happened?
    Thank you for your feedback :)
     
  18. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,056
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    Who have some bugs or issues or Problems send them a Feedback via the UI please with the Files from jhere

    C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\Zemana\AntiMalware\logs

    C:\Users\[USERNAME]\AppData\Local\AMSDK

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  19. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,727
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I must have uninstalled my non beta ZAM running on a promo code license and forgot that i did it.
     
  20. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello, so no issues? Thank you :)
     
  21. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    After I uninstalled the previous Beta the program group in the start menu of V2.7 was gone.
    ZAM 2.7 is still in program files (x86) and working.
     
  22. JM Safe

    JM Safe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    15
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello @Hiltihome , with our recent driver improvements ZAM 2 and ZAM 3 can work on the same machine.
     
  23. pb1

    pb1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Posts:
    469
    Location:
    sweden
    A Pc protection without some sort of behaviour system is a very limited protection . Even free simple antivirus programs have it now a days. The fact that you guys do not see that is odd and makes your program pretty medioker. You therefore have a very limited consumer group. Or put this way, why should i use your program when i can get Kaspersky, Bitdefender, Avira, Panda etc that has that protection, for free.

    By the way, what engines do you use for scanning now? Old Zemana used 7, i think, from different companies.
    What engines does the old Zemana programs use now?
     
  24. Dragon1952

    Dragon1952 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1,727
    Location:
    Hollow Earth - Telos
    I installed 2.7 again and it said my promo lic with over a year left in it has expired, so i uninstalled it again.
     
  25. Hiltihome

    Hiltihome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Posts:
    786
    Location:
    Baden Germany
    That's what I said, but the program group and the icon has gone.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.