Zemana AntiMalware 2 BETA

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Emre TINAZTEPE, Jan 20, 2015.

  1. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    4,248
    Location:
    Under a bushel ...
    :thumb:. Will be interesting to know what extra Ultimate will have.
     
  2. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    Location:
    USA, MICHIGAN
    When ZAM first came out I was using that then when ZAL was released I uninstalled ZAM and installed ZAL using my same key, done twice on two pc's.

    There the same app just ZAL has Ransomware and antilogger added.

    Read;
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/threads/zemana-antilogger.388408/
     
  3. KevinYu0504

    KevinYu0504 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Posts:
    122
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Thx for telling ,
    actually i am using AntiMalware not AntiLogger ,
    And the License i am using , is from other website , the 180 days giveaway ,
    But i try to enter the AntiMalware License into AntiLogger , doesn't work ,
    there will show a message and tell you " Your License isn't for this product " .

    That is why i doesn't know both product License can work together .


    Anyway , i am also expect Zemana's new product :D
     
  4. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    :thumb: :isay:
     
  5. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    Location:
    USA, MICHIGAN
    It's probably because it was from a give away site is my guess. I can only go off my experience. :)
     
  6. KevinYu0504

    KevinYu0504 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Posts:
    122
    Location:
    Taiwan
    I believe and agree you are right :thumb:
     
  7. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,497
    Where can I find info on lifetime licenses? Any discounts for Wilders members by chance? Thanks in advance.
     
  8. daman1

    daman1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,288
    Location:
    USA, MICHIGAN
    Keep a eye out here sometimes a free 1 year license gets posted. As far as lifetime goes that's done it was only during the initial release of ZAM beta testers received one.

    Page 1 of this thread, ZAM announcement;

    "The Benefits of Beta Testing:
    · You will get a free LIFETIME LICENSE!
    · Get your name on beta testers page
    · Enjoy the product's features before the rest of the world
    · Provide us with your suggestions, ideas and opinions about our products, its features and influence further development"


    With the release of Ultimate coming soon maybe they will offer it again? Keep watching here.
     
  9. XIII

    XIII Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Posts:
    978
    Thanks! :D
     
  10. NWOAbschaum

    NWOAbschaum Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    222
    Location:
    Germany
    And i lost my key from early beta testing and dont know wich email i used for it :( Thats realy sad.
     
  11. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5,549
    Location:
    New York City
    I would like to see ZAM become a standalone product. I'm not a big fan of these "complimentary" products.
    I would also like to see the network module of the old antilogger implemented in ZAM. The network module did
    an excellent job of catching zero day malware as tested by MRG.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2017
  12. guest

    guest Guest

    Honestly I would prefer it as a complimentary product. There are many standalone free and paid AVs some of them better than Zemana for anyone to consider use Zemana paid only
     
  13. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5,549
    Location:
    New York City
    I respect your opinion. However, running two real time scanners that overlap in their detection, doesn't make a lot of sense to me.
     
  14. guest

    guest Guest

    So Zemana and MBAM 2x products doesn't make a lot of sense? They are prepared to work alongside other AVs without any incompatibility
     
  15. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4,497
    Thanks for the heads up!
     
  16. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5,549
    Location:
    New York City
    Not to me. I'm very happy with Malwarebytes' effort to make MBAM a standalone product. This is my opinion.
     
  17. guest

    guest Guest

    Well according to the tests of MRG effitas, MBAM is now worst than any AV and worst than Zemana, so who is going to use MBAM as a standalone product?
     
  18. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    5,549
    Location:
    New York City
    I believe that was version 2 they tested.
     
  19. simmersK00L

    simmersK00L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    USA
    I just find it "odd" that you placed in "Advanced" with a warning "...users should not tamper with these settings..." I like to tinker with my win7 but I've never had the need to tinker with ZAM advanced settings.
     
  20. TwinHeadedEagle

    TwinHeadedEagle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Posts:
    86
    It is placed within Advanced tab, because this is not ZAM's usual operation usage, but advanced one :)
     
  21. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,268
    Location:
    Germany
  22. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,268
    Location:
    Germany
  23. entropism

    entropism Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Posts:
    461
    Anyone having issues with Zemana and Discord? My keybinds stop working when Zemana is active.
     
  24. XhenEd

    XhenEd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Philippines
    How do you keybind? I have ZAM and Discord installed, but I don't use keybind, so I don't know how. I may be able to reproduce it.
     
  25. entropism

    entropism Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Posts:
    461
    Under settings, then voice, the push to talk keybind. I usually use the ` key but just today it stopped working.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.