ZA Pro 7.0.302.000 Shuts Off IMON After Install

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by tazdevl, Jan 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tazdevl

    tazdevl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    AZ, USA
    FYI Eset, might want to get in touch with the gang @ ZoneLabs. ZA Pro7.0.302.000 Shuts off IMON after installing, I'd assume the same thing happens with the other versions. It can be restarted, but a lot of users might not catch this.

    I submitted a support ticket but I'm sure you can make things happen quicker.
     
  2. ctrlaltdelete

    ctrlaltdelete Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    318
    Location:
    NL
    No troubles here...

    I installed Za Pro as an upgrade (shutdown ZA, install latest), and nothing strange happened.
    After reboot everything still works fine.
     
  3. ctrlaltdelete

    ctrlaltdelete Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Posts:
    318
    Location:
    NL
    Did u download Za Pro from the official site?
     
  4. ugly

    ugly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Romania
    If I remember well that was an old conflict between NOD32 and ZA antispyware. I also haven't any problems like this with the latest builds.
     
  5. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
    i am using,currently,za-pro 7 with nod32 and i am no troubles what so ever...However,as "ugly" mentioned,you may try switching-off za's anti-spyware module..
     
  6. X3ro

    X3ro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Posts:
    69
    Location:
    Omsk, Russia
    if I'm not mistaken ZA7 uses the Kaspersky 6.0 engine and this might do those conflicts with IMON
     
  7. tazdevl

    tazdevl Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2004
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    AZ, USA
    Antispyware is off. Only seems to happen on clean install. Did an upgrade with zero issues. It's reproduceable for me.

    X3... ZoneAlarm Security Suite has KAV, ZA Pro has no AV and just antispyware.
     
  8. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
    I'm running za+av here and i've found no conflicts with nod32 at all.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.