Yahoo mail/talk21 issues with outpost

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by SimonCC, Jul 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    hi all,

    whenever I go to access my talk21 (bt yahoo) account I receive the 'page cannot display' message. This has happened since I installed outpost. Is there a way of preventing this?


    thanks,

    Simon.
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    try disablng all ur outpost plugins except for attack detection, and what browser are u using?
     
  3. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    I am using AOL 9...


    thanks,

    Simon
     
  4. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    also, tried disabling plugins and still no joy!


    Simon.
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    have u tried just using IE, or maybe another browser like firefox?
     
  6. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    I didnt know you could use another browser with aol?? Sounds like too much hassle, there must be a reason for outpost blocking these pages right? Anyone else have this experience?

    thanks for your help,

    Simon.
     
  7. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    oh yeah, on my other computer i am using aol without outpost and i can access yahoo/talk21 just fine...so its deffinately an outpost isse.


    thanks again,

    Simon.
     
  8. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i tried accessing talk21 with both IE and firefox and it worked, does the error occur after you login? and first i want to make sure this isnt a aol issue, so just try using internet explorer. fyi its that big blue "e" on your desktop.
     
  9. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Anything in the logs that may indicate what, if anything, is being blocked?

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
  10. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    hi all, thanks for your replies, I have checked the logs and there is nothing to report. When i use yahoo, i can login ok but when i click inbox i get the 'page cannot be found' message. Just tried explorer and it lets me into my inbox fine. The thing is, like i said above, i use aol on my other computer but do not have outpost installed and i can yahoo mail without problems...


    Simon.
     
  11. CrazyM

    CrazyM Firewall Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    2,428
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Are you blocking active content, referer, cookies or anything else that could be causing this?

    Regards,

    CrazyM
     
  12. SimonCC

    SimonCC Guest

    nope, all is permitted...its weird.

    Simon
     
  13. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    like i said could be an aol issue. are u using the pop-blocker or "internet accelerator" functions of aol? have u tried clearing ur cache?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. jhr76
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    1,498
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.