Yahoo logo lost!

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by cchung17, Dec 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cchung17

    cchung17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    In [IMON setup]→[HTTP]→[Client capability], if I set Firefox to "High efficiency", when visiting Yahoo website, all logo lost. But if I set Forefox to 「High capability」, there is no problem. Because in your "Extra setting..." tread, you say "it is possible that Trojans may slip through IMON".
    Can I set Forefox to "High capability"?
     
  2. sir_carew

    sir_carew Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Posts:
    884
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Strange since I'm using Firefox 1.5 with IMON set as high efficiency.
    Have you upgraded from 1.0.7 to 1.5? If so, you need to uninstall Firefox, then delete ALL profile folders (not only the Firefox folder). I upgraded without delete profile and I've a couple of problems, however I fixed all deleting the profile folder and then reinstalling 1.5.
    Note that if you delete the profile folder you'll loose extensions, themes and bookmarks. Anyway you can backup your bookmarks as an HTML file.

     
  3. anotherjack

    anotherjack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Posts:
    224
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Slightly off topic, but I use Mozbackup to back up my profiles, themes, extensions, etc. in Firefox. Works very well. Back on topic, I upgraded from 1.0.7 to 1.5 without any error or issues whatsoever. Just FYI.

    Jack
     
  4. SCClockDr

    SCClockDr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Posts:
    24
    Yahoo logo is missing here. a Right click over the designated area yields the link info in properties. View the image in the context menu yields the logo in a seperate window. Copy to clipboard yields text in the clipboard vie Irfanview.
     
  5. Elwood

    Elwood Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2005
    Posts:
    205
    Location:
    Mis'sippi
    You could easily create a new Firefox profile with a unique name to see if the problem persists in it. Don't yet delete your current profile.

    Close Firefox and end tasks of any Firefox processes still running via Ctrl+Shift+Esc > processes tab or ctrl+alt+del if using Win9X.

    Create a new profile

    Don't choose a profile folder, let the profile manager put the new profile in the default location!

    Restoring your browsing data
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.