Yahoo Homepage Problem

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by sooflymami, Sep 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sooflymami

    sooflymami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Posts:
    361
    Everytime, when I type in www.yahoo.com, and hit enter, it takes me to this page http://m.www.yahoo.com/ does anyone know why that's happening? Because I'm trying to get it to the original yahoo homepage, not the other one.
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  3. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,121
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Yea that does take me to Mobil yahoo.com. But I don't know why it would be redirecting you there if you just type in Yahoo.com from your computer and your not using your cell phone. So when you type in Yahoo.com it still takes you to the mobile site as wello_O
     
  4. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Have ya dumped yer cache? How bout'cher browser's default search engine?
     
  5. sooflymami

    sooflymami Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Posts:
    361
    Thank you!! Yes, that was the problem since I didnt do that
     
  6. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Most peep's fergit their cache? It's "one step back, two step's ..."
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.