www.nod32.com not accessible

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by 65655, Oct 29, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 65655

    65655 Guest

    Is it just me or?
     
  2. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    No it's not just you.:eek:
     
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Yes

    Oh don't tell them just yet, let them at least try for a few hours :eek: ;) :D

    Works perfect here :D :cool: :D :ninja:

    :D :D :D
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Not accesable via IP or URL on top of the World :cool:
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Shhhhh refer to post number 3

    :D :D :D
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  7. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    [MOVE]Don't click that link....Oh no :eek: [/MOVE]
     
  8. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2005
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    That's the way to go Snowy, keep em hunting :eek: :D :cool: :D

    :D :D :D
     
  10. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    s'ok for you aussies - but we place our orders via that website... although one half of their mailserver pair is responding, I haven't completed my own order processor yet, so my customers from today have to wait until the eset.com website re-appears!
     
  11. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Oh It should reappear in a few hours.....
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Shhhhh, don't tell anyone, but it's not available here either

    :D :D :D
     
  13. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    I thought you placed orders in a different way though...
     
  14. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    Statistical info is being sent ok though, according to my event log.
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2005
  15. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    Statistics are sent elsewhere, I'm pretty sure about that.
    Can't ping nod32.com either.
     
  16. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Me too....
     
  17. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    So are virus signature updates not affected?
     
  18. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Signature updates are not affected as they are stored on separate servers (trial version users may have problems though).
     
  19. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
    No, they have different servers for that too :)
     
  20. xp_1839

    xp_1839 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    67
    NOD32 Web Site Down!

    Anyone manage to visit www.nod32.com today?

    o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O
     
  21. Brian N

    Brian N Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Posts:
    2,148
    Location:
    Denmark
  22. xp_1839

    xp_1839 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Posts:
    67
    What the problem with the folks at NOD32 that their web site is also down?
    First many users have persistently update problems, now web site downo_O


    o_O o_O o_O o_O o_O
     
  23. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Nobody is having an issue with updating, it works very well.

    Let's try to keep your manual update of a non-internet PC to just one thread thanks.

    Blackspear.
     
  24. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Re: NOD32 Web Site Down!

    It works from here fine.
     
  25. dog

    dog Guest

    Re: NOD32 Web Site Down!

    But there is a problem enroute from North America :doubt:
    Steve
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 30, 2005
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.