www.nod32.com down since saturday?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by citrus, Sep 13, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. citrus

    citrus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Hannover - Germany
    Hello to anybody at this great place here....

    can anybody reach the ESET homepage at www.nod32.com? I think its out
    of order since saturday or early sunday.

    Also a question about the update file: latest date on my nod32 2.12.2 are
    1.868. Before Nod32.com is going down it shows latest 1.867.
    Whats on with this company?

    Thanks
    citrus
     
  2. nonmirecordo

    nonmirecordo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    145
    Location:
    Cambridgeshire, UK
  3. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    I don't have any problem reaching the site. But you are correct that the site is still showing 1.867 as the latest version. That is a bit odd since 1.868 was released on September 10. Plus, since I got 1.868, I have had a series of 15 errors connecting to server U2a. Just now I tried a manual update and I have never seen it take so long on the downloading. It took several minutes (usually so fast I don't even see the word downloading on the screen) and finally told me I was up to date. There should be an update in about two hours so I'm going to watch for it.
     
  4. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,351
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    No problems reaching the site here either... :)
     
  5. Jari

    Jari Guest

    I can't reach www.nod32.com. Some other NOD sites are up.

    i you sure your page is not coming from proxy or cache?
     
  6. citrus

    citrus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    Location:
    Hannover - Germany
    can t understand that...

    www.nod32.com cannot be reached from Germany. I tried several isp, but still
    site is down for me. Funny that i can reach the other countries e.g. Australia,
    Germany and so on.

    From Netherlands is up, from GB is down. Maybe an ISP Backbone problem here?

    I have to wait - no worries.

    Thanks for reply

    citrus
     
  7. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
    DNS tables expiry is not synchronised all around the globe...
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    There has been a Major Upgrade - Deployment as of Saturday thus a few quirks to be expected...

    09/09/2004 http://www.nod32.com/home/home.htm

    NOD32 for Windows, version 2.12.2, has been released today as a Program Component Update (PCU). Computers will be automatically upgraded to this version within the next few days. Network administrators are advised to review and test the update before deploying it onto the stations. Important Notice (for the dial-up users): The PCU update is around 5MB and will take several minutes to download.

    Hope this helps...

    Cheers :D
     
  9. Jari

    Jari Guest

    It is not an update issue, the whole site is down.
    J
     
  10. pollux

    pollux Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    Grenoble, France
    Same problem here (France).

    pollux
     

    Attached Files:

    • ping.jpg
      ping.jpg
      File size:
      13.8 KB
      Views:
      3,113
  11. paperinik3

    paperinik3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Posts:
    90
    Same problem in Italy
     
  12. TonyKlein

    TonyKlein Security Expert

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    4,351
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Well, that has now changed: at present http://www.nod32.com/ is suddenly unavailable here as well (Netherlands) :doubt:
     
  13. mrtwolman

    mrtwolman Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Posts:
    613
    try www.eset.com instead. Looks like DNS problem. The site is up and running...
     
  14. Jari

    Jari Guest

    i tried it before, it was redirected to nod32.com. Now they have changed it.
     
  15. karakarota

    karakarota Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Posts:
    11
    And what about the update mismatch (1.867 showed vs. 1.868 installed)?

    K
     
  16. kairii

    kairii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2004
    Posts:
    76
    mine also shown as 1.868 and i updated it on Friday afternoon, thats when www.nod32.com site was working fine.
     
  17. Bandicoot

    Bandicoot Eset Staff

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Posts:
    297
    Location:
    California
    Hello everybody,

    Yes, I'm afraid we've had a couple of gremlins sneak into the web site over the weekend..... sorry about that. In the meantime, you can access all things NOD32 at this URL: http://www.esetsoftware.com/home/home.htm

    I don't know when the matter will be resolved.... we are working on it as fast as we can. Apologies to everybody around the world who has had trouble accessing the web pages and also trying to email us...... :D

    Regards,
    Bandicoot.
     
  18. pepito

    pepito Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2004
    Posts:
    57
    Location:
    Australia
    I haven't been able to access the site all day today.
    (AUSTRALIA)
     
  19. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Works here using Bigpond Cable

    Cheers :D
     
  20. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Thank you Mr Coot, always nice to see you wandering the halls of Wilders...

    Cheers :D
     
  21. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    www.nod32 is up for me still. I continue to get server error connection though for U2a. Since I ping that server just fine, I assume that means no update available since Sept 10. So the problem appears to be in Europe? I'm in the USA. I can reach all European sites except France.

    Maybe the update mismatch is just because of the release of this upgrade and there hasn't been time to fix something not extremely important. I don't know...just speculating.
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Jari

    Jari Guest

  23. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    That link gives me a 404 error.
     
  24. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    They are working on the problem, they just need a little time to resolve this matter...

    Cheers :D
     
  25. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Me too, try www.eset.com

    Cheers :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.