Would Acronis True Image work with a USB dock?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by holyc0w, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. holyc0w

    holyc0w Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Posts:
    2
  2. fishmaster

    fishmaster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Posts:
    29
    Location:
    42.25N -89W
  3. holyc0w

    holyc0w Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    I have True Image 11 that came with my motherboard. So that should be OK?
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    Try it and see. If it works to make a backup to it from within Windows, but not able to see it via the boot CD for a Restore (very important that you check this), then download the Trial of the latest version/build, make a bootable CD from it (it will do only Restores, not BAckups) and do a "dry run" with the CD on a Restore.
     
  5. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.