-Worried-

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by Nett0pp, Jul 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nett0pp

    Nett0pp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Scandinavia
    COMODO Firewall Pro Logs



    This report looks pretty malicious 2 me..
    No echo from ip 10.0.0.255...
    Every time i restart my system, netbios is enabled... Hmm space!

    -=I am just a uzer=-
     

    Attached Files:

    • Log.txt
      File size:
      59.6 KB
      Views:
      19
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 19, 2008
  2. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    10.0.0.255 is the broadcast address of the 10.0.0.* private network.

    Blue
     
  3. Nett0pp

    Nett0pp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Scandinavia
    I do not want to be a part of a private network(0n my PC iam admin(ihope!)

    i might seem a bit st8upid now.. Ill be back tomorrow. More stupid!!
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2008
  4. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    You misunderstand.

    Certain address ranges are reserved for private networks (for example a home or business LAN). These ranges are not routable on the Internet. Rather than play 20 questions, I assume that you have a setup that employs a router which physically connects the Internet/WAN (wide area network) to your LAN (local area network).

    Devices on the LAN side that require an IP address (PC's, LAN resident printers, wireless access points, etc.) will be assigned an IP in a private network address range by the router. There are a number of these ranges reserved. Mine happens to be 192.168.*.* Looks like yours is in the 10.0.0.o_O range. So the messages you see is chatter between devices on your LAN, not the outside world.

    Blue
     
  5. Nett0pp

    Nett0pp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Scandinavia
    thank u very much 4 the replies!
    Unhackme tells me that iam infected by the AFX rootkit, but i have deleted files, and formatted drivez....... Eh alot...
    Everytime i have a "clean install" , i always find restart.exe
    - -
     
  6. BlueZannetti

    BlueZannetti Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Posts:
    6,590
    Well, supposedly Unhackme deals with that creation - but follow the instructions to remove it.

    As for you firewall log - there might be some valid issues in there, but they are masked by the flood of useless warnings that are captured at the same time. Some are obviously innocuous (e.g. a time server), but I'm not about to walk through the file in detail. However, that's not a bad self-learning exercise to start to develop a sense of real threats vs. touchy and somewhat alarmist detections.

    Blue
     
  7. Nett0pp

    Nett0pp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Scandinavia
    Great Respect, and great succsess 2 u BlueZannetti.
    I l0ve 2 learN!
     
  8. Nett0pp

    Nett0pp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    Scandinavia
    Dont drink n0r smoke while typing..
    Thats what i have learned, and then some.

    P.S.
    Why did you put an image of Bush on my desktop yesterday?
    I loved the traces U leftbehind..

    _.::/\@/\::._
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.