wmware server

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by lodore, Jan 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    hello,
    i have used wmware server on windows XP sp2 on my old pc and was very impressed with it.
    does it work on a system with windows vista home premium as host OS?
    just like to clarify before attempting to install the current wmware server 1.0.4 and it failing due to imcompatible.
    or do i have to wait till the 2.0 version comes out of beta?
    ive got a spare version of windows 2000 pro that im not using and i want to install it in wmware to test some software.
    thanks in advance
    lodore
     
  2. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
  3. Mr. Y

    Mr. Y Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Posts:
    257
    Will VMware Server take "snapshots"?
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    19,907
    I believe just one.
     
  5. Mr. Y

    Mr. Y Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Posts:
    257
    Thankyou
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,036
    hello everyone,
    it has a few problems on vista so i restored an image of C: from yesterday
    lodore
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.