wmware server

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by lodore, Jan 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hello,
    i have used wmware server on windows XP sp2 on my old pc and was very impressed with it.
    does it work on a system with windows vista home premium as host OS?
    just like to clarify before attempting to install the current wmware server 1.0.4 and it failing due to imcompatible.
    or do i have to wait till the 2.0 version comes out of beta?
    ive got a spare version of windows 2000 pro that im not using and i want to install it in wmware to test some software.
    thanks in advance
    lodore
     
  2. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
  3. Mr. Y

    Mr. Y Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Posts:
    257
    Will VMware Server take "snapshots"?
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    I believe just one.
     
  5. Mr. Y

    Mr. Y Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Posts:
    257
    Thankyou
     
  6. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    hello everyone,
    it has a few problems on vista so i restored an image of C: from yesterday
    lodore
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.