WiseCleaner

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Tony, Apr 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tony

Tony Registered Member

Has anyone any experience of this registry cleaner?
    http://www.wisecleaner.com/index.html

I have just installed and it has found 277 safe items to clean and 8 not fully safe to fix, this was after a scan with CCleaner.

I am no computer expert so i am not deleting them as i cannot be certain that they really are safe.

From reading around , WiseCleaner does seem to get some good reviews.

What do the experts at Wilders think.

There is also Wise Disk Cleaner
    http://www.wisecleaner.com/wdcfeatures.html
    That seems to do a deeper scan than CCleaner and finds much more.

Attached Files:

• wc.png
      wc.png
      File size:
      248.2 KB
      Views:
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  2. n8chavez

n8chavez Registered Member

I have used it before and, if I remember correctly, it has given me problwms in the past. If I were you I woulden't use it. I can tell you what I use and have never had any problems with it. One of the registry cleaners I use it Regseeker (see here) It is very good and has the ability to clean invalid and unused service entries, which I have not found it any other cleaner. However, it is very important to use a good exclude.ini file, such as the one found here.

As always though, always create registry backups of whatever you're cleaning just to be safe.

3. InfinityAz

InfinityAz Registered Member

Tony,

While most of the reviews are pretty good, I and others have had some problems with Wise. You may want to look at Eusing Free Registry Cleaner (generally considered safer and for most, more effective than Wise).

4. Hugger

Hugger Registered Member

I had a few problems with it so I went to Easy Cleaner from Toni Arts.
    Hugger

5. Rico

Rico Registered Member

Hi Tony,