Winpatrol Install Question

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by ftwynne59, Nov 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ftwynne59

    ftwynne59 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    185
    Hi all

    Being a relative newb, and running the Winpatrol free version 9.7.3.1, do I have to uninstall this version in Add/Remove Programmes before I can install the latest version 9.8?...or can I simply install the newer version over the top saving all my settings.:doubt:

    Sorry if this question has been posed before.....

    Cheers
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    You can do it over the top Just make sure you turn Scotty off First!!

    HTH,
     
  3. NICK ADSL UK

    NICK ADSL UK Administrator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Posts:
    9,217
    Location:
    UK
    Hi ftwynne59 :)
    You can install this software right over. Should you choose to Uninstall your previous version of Win Patrol you must reboot before first before upgrading and should download the newest free version to upgrade

    Regards
     
  4. ftwynne59

    ftwynne59 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Posts:
    185
    Thanks Triple Helix & Nick ADSL

    Followed your instructions and installed no problem....now the proud owner of Winpatrol 9.8...just off to walk the dog....

    :D
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Great to here!! Enjoy!! :D

    Cheers,
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.