Windows update "kb828026" & blue screened by

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by FukenFooser 007.5, Jul 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FukenFooser 007.5

    FukenFooser 007.5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    High Mnt West. Idaho
    Hello All "Virus Warriors"
    I just got blue screened by this
    "e10Kx2K.sys"
    "PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA"

    Was wondering if anybody has a clue??



    Also Windows update "KB828026"
    Has been installed since 6-7-04
    Then again 14, (thats right 14),more times since and is still showing as a critical update I require


    Have a great Day/Night


    o_O
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,721
    Location:
    Texas


    I had some bad ram that caused that once. It can be caused by a lot of things.

    page_fault
     
  3. JacK

    JacK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Belgium -Li?ge
    Hello,

    Add with REGEDIT if you are sure it's applied :
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\KB828026\

    "PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA" Might be anything : RAM or program
    http://www.microsoft.com/resources/...Windows/XP/all/reskit/en-us/prmd_stp_ccgm.asp
    Regards,
     
  4. Brent

    Brent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    71
    It was my motherboard causing that when I had that problem
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,721
    Location:
    Texas

    How did you find the problem?
     
  6. Brent

    Brent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    71
    I took ram from my other computer and switched it out. I knew that ram was good. When I started it with the good ram I got the same error.

    I then went out and bought a MSI motherboard to replace my Asus because at that point I knew it wasnt the ram and I put the MSI in and put my ram back in and booted up and the problem was solved
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.