Windows update "kb828026" & blue screened by

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by FukenFooser 007.5, Jul 8, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FukenFooser 007.5

    FukenFooser 007.5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2003
    Posts:
    118
    Location:
    High Mnt West. Idaho
    Hello All "Virus Warriors"
    I just got blue screened by this
    "e10Kx2K.sys"
    "PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA"

    Was wondering if anybody has a clue??



    Also Windows update "KB828026"
    Has been installed since 6-7-04
    Then again 14, (thats right 14),more times since and is still showing as a critical update I require


    Have a great Day/Night


    o_O
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,367
    Location:
    Texas


    I had some bad ram that caused that once. It can be caused by a lot of things.

    page_fault
     
  3. JacK

    JacK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2002
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Belgium -Li?ge
    Hello,

    Add with REGEDIT if you are sure it's applied :
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\KB828026\

    "PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA" Might be anything : RAM or program
    http://www.microsoft.com/resources/...Windows/XP/all/reskit/en-us/prmd_stp_ccgm.asp
    Regards,
     
  4. Brent

    Brent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    71
    It was my motherboard causing that when I had that problem
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,367
    Location:
    Texas

    How did you find the problem?
     
  6. Brent

    Brent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    71
    I took ram from my other computer and switched it out. I knew that ram was good. When I started it with the good ram I got the same error.

    I then went out and bought a MSI motherboard to replace my Asus because at that point I knew it wasnt the ram and I put the MSI in and put my ram back in and booted up and the problem was solved
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.