windows sc reports eset is off

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by grizz, Nov 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    i'm using the trial of ess 3.0.551 and most of the time windows reports that eset is off even though it's not, i used to get this the odd few times with 2.7 regged version but it seems to happen way too often with ess
    am i gonna get this when i reg it :blink:
    i'm tempted to just go back to 2.7 and find another firewall :(
     
  2. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    so am i'm the only one having this problem :rolleyes:
    or is it considered too minor for a response from eset :cautious:
     
  3. delah

    delah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Ireland
    I was having this as well with the trial version but it's fixed in 3.0.563 only avilable to registered users which I think is crazy but there ya go...
     
  4. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    ok thanks very much, i'm not using that version
    maybe it's time for a change :cool:
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  6. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    thanks all that replied all working fine now :cool: (fingers crossed)
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    It was simple , right :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.