windows sc reports eset is off

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by grizz, Nov 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    i'm using the trial of ess 3.0.551 and most of the time windows reports that eset is off even though it's not, i used to get this the odd few times with 2.7 regged version but it seems to happen way too often with ess
    am i gonna get this when i reg it :blink:
    i'm tempted to just go back to 2.7 and find another firewall :(
     
  2. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    so am i'm the only one having this problem :rolleyes:
    or is it considered too minor for a response from eset :cautious:
     
  3. delah

    delah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Posts:
    80
    Location:
    Ireland
    I was having this as well with the trial version but it's fixed in 3.0.563 only avilable to registered users which I think is crazy but there ya go...
     
  4. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    ok thanks very much, i'm not using that version
    maybe it's time for a change :cool:
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

  6. grizz

    grizz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    Location:
    UK
    thanks all that replied all working fine now :cool: (fingers crossed)
     
  7. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    It was simple , right :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.