Windows Hotfix

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rainwalker, Apr 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,359
    Location:
    USA
    I am new to SP2 ...........i just updated ........i think......yet there was nothing indicating this under Add/Remove Programs.........no patches showing....is this normal ?
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    in add remove programs make sure that the show updates is checked. see screen shot
     

    Attached Files:

  3. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    They should then show up like this
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,359
    Location:
    USA
    Ahhhhh bigc...............cold one one me :D
     
  5. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    It sounds good ;)
     
  6. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,359
    Location:
    USA
    cause it is ;)
    got another question............i did a restore as that hotmail address kept loading........need to get the updates again..............i can only get update to come from the Hotmail address so i'm going to let it load and see what happens.........i might be sorry......also should update be downloading through svchost/ Process 112/ Local port 1104/ Remote Port 80 rather then browser ?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.