Windows 7 Action Center being Stupid!

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by DVD+R, Dec 23, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DVD+R

    DVD+R Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Posts:
    1,979
    Location:
    The Antipodes
    It's got really frustrating just recently, Windows 7 Action Center repeatedly tells me outpost and Avira are both turned off!, and sometimes even tells me Avira isnn't even installed! WTF is going on!?
     
  2. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    The Avira issue has only happened to me once and that was on 20/12/2011 when they released a massively large update. The Avira GUI showed everything was fine by the way. The latest Product Version is 12.0.0.888 and the latest virus definition file at the time of this post is 7.11.19.252. You might consider posting in the Avira user forum as well as here. http://forum.avira.com/wbb/index.php
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2011
  3. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,619
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    You should also tell them at Avira that your using OutpostPro firewall and not the security suite's.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.