Will Your PC Run Windows Vista?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ronjor, Aug 4, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ronjor

ronjor Global Moderator

Article

2. meneer

meneer Registered Member

No, it will run linux

3. ErikAlbert

ErikAlbert Registered Member

I will use Windows Vista, when it's double glazed.

4. bigc73542

bigc73542 Retired Moderator

I'm ready to try it. I like XP so Vista may be a lot better. ;)

5. rdsu

rdsu Registered Member

I think that MS Vista will run fine on my computer :)

6. Detox

Detox Retired Moderator

Bah win2k till it breaks as far as I'm concerned.

7. Capp

Capp Registered Member

XP or 2000 for me....for now. I might try Vista once all the bugs are out.

-or-

If I can get my hands on another computer (that would make 7), I'll try it on there.

I've been using XP on my main system now for close to 4 years and I have yet to find anything I don't like about it (except the default Fisher Price interface)

8. Firecat

Firecat Registered Member

Good thing I have a graphics card that fully complies with MS DirectX 9 specifications. :)

Yes, Vista should run just fine on my PC :)

9. trickyricky

trickyricky Registered Member

Not while I have any say on the matter. I already have a very nice view from my office, thank you very much Mr Gates. :p

10. Don Pelotas

Don Pelotas Registered Member

So sometime in 2007...... :D, just like me then.............. ;)

11. Paranoid2000

Paranoid2000 Registered Member

Hear hear! :) No product activation, faster with less memory utilisation, fewer "compulsory addons" meaning fewer potential security problems and a user interface that is more efficient (i.e. takes up less screen space).