Wierd copy/paste behaviour

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by CloneRanger, May 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Was copy/pasting some text from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cross_Application_Scripting including "link" and "protocol" into notepad for inclusion in a thread. On pasting into notepad i get

    lp.gif

    Obviously " works in notepad as you can see from the " i've posted, but not when copy/pasting from some, not all, www's. Why is this ?
     
  2. hierophant

    hierophant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Posts:
    854
    Do you run Prevx?
     
  3. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    @hierophant

    Hi, Not sure what the issue is, but it's not an infection ;)
     
  4. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Not logged in don't see the screenie in post 1, logged in i do ?

    Q.gif

    Don't have ANY problems viewing other screenies on wilders or elsewhere ?
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2010
  5. CloneRanger

    CloneRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Posts:
    4,833
    Not logged in the screenie i uploaded in Post 4 to show what i was seeing not logged in, has disappeared and been replaced with what i saw. But logging in it appears o_O


    @hierophant

    Just realised what you probably meant :D That possibly Prevx is blocking the " from being copied. I don't think it was/is that, as it only happens on certain www's.

    On closer examination

    lp.gif

    I think it's due to my comp not having the correct characters installed, so they get replaced with black blocks.

    Wasn't a major problem, just wondered what/why.

    Thanks for posting and trying to help :thumb:
     
  6. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Strange - "I see, then don't" on my slightly dated Op. Forum related I'm not sure - everything's dropped on exit?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    How bout that - going from logged in viewing to log out, then returning to my previous page shows the image.
    Quick browser exit'n return, not signed shows text alone. Logged again, she's there. You Wilder folk testing?
     
  8. hierophant

    hierophant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Posts:
    854
    For a while, Prevx was blocking clipboard in my SQL client (AQT). Now it's OK. It's probably because I have all heuristics settings at maximum.
     
  9. iSole

    iSole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Posts:
    40
    The same thing for me, noticed it on another image in the gallery..
    Logged in, can see the image.
    Not logged in- just the words..

    Logging out, then going to prev page, can see the image..
    Using OP 10.10

    HTH!
     
  10. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Good! Additional confirmation suggests something's amiss. What? We're waiting ....

    The capt'n :shifty::ninja: must've been up to sump'thin yesterday - all better now.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2010
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.