Why is doubleclick blocked?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by tanstaafl, Jul 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tanstaafl

    tanstaafl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Posts:
    207
    Doubleclick may be adware, but it certainly is not spyware, and should NOT be included in a SPYware programs block list.

    The company I work for works in the advertising industry, and this is a real problem.

    Any chance of either:

    1. NOT listing AD servers at all, OR

    2. creating a new separate category, put the ad sites in there, so users can opt out of having ads blocked?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,834
    Location:
    Texas
    You can adjust the sites that are blocked.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. lucas1985

    lucas1985 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4,047
    Location:
    France, May 1968
    Doubleclick is included in the "Restricted Sites" section of SpywareBlaster

    spywareblaster.png


    Users of SpywareBlaster can certainly opt-out of blocking some ActiveX/sites if they desire so by unticking the checkboxes located at the left of the items being blocked.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.