Why Firefox is trying to copy screen content?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by CGuard, Mar 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CGuard

    CGuard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    145
    A few minutes ago, i got a Privatefirewall's Process Monitor alert saying that Firefox is attempting to copy screen content. (of course, i blocked it)

    Any ideas? o_O
     
  2. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    Are you using ScriptNo? That's how ClearClick works.
     
  3. CGuard

    CGuard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    145
    Yes i 'm using NoScript (ClearClick ON for all pages), although i can't remember clicking anything at the time that alert popped up.
     
  4. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    You wouldn't have to click anything. Clearclick takes a screenshot of your page and then compares it to the html to see if there are hidden links in areas there shouldn't be.
     
  5. CGuard

    CGuard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    145
    Very useful info. Thank you for your help. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.