Why Firefox is trying to copy screen content?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by CGuard, Mar 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CGuard

    CGuard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    145
    A few minutes ago, i got a Privatefirewall's Process Monitor alert saying that Firefox is attempting to copy screen content. (of course, i blocked it)

    Any ideas? o_O
     
  2. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    Are you using ScriptNo? That's how ClearClick works.
     
  3. CGuard

    CGuard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    145
    Yes i 'm using NoScript (ClearClick ON for all pages), although i can't remember clicking anything at the time that alert popped up.
     
  4. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    You wouldn't have to click anything. Clearclick takes a screenshot of your page and then compares it to the html to see if there are hidden links in areas there shouldn't be.
     
  5. CGuard

    CGuard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Posts:
    145
    Very useful info. Thank you for your help. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.