Why didn't True Image delete any backups?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by BackedUpToTheWall, Sep 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BackedUpToTheWall

BackedUpToTheWall Registered Member

I have rules set to keep no more than 3 backups and the log validates that, yet, although the log said it deleted 2 backups, it did not.

I am new to the product. HELP!

1 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:54 AM The "Daily Differential Backup" operation started
    2 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:56 AM Analyzing partition 0-0...
    3 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:56 AM Analyzing partition C:...
    4 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:57 AM Analyzing partition E:...
    5 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:57 AM Analyzing partition 0-0...
    6 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:57 AM Analyzing partition F:...
    7 Warning! 9/20/2008 8:44:57 AM Priority changed to Low priority
    8 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:57 AM Analyzing partition C:...
    9 Information 9/20/2008 8:44:58 AM Create Differential Backup Archive From: NTFS (C:) To: F:\True Image\ Compression: Maximum
    10 Information 9/20/2008 8:45:00 AM Pending operation 131 started: "Creating partition image"
    11 Information 9/20/2008 8:45:00 AM Locking partition C:...
    12 Information 9/20/2008 10:23:20 AM Pending operation 128 started: "Saving partition structure"
    13 Information 9/20/2008 10:23:21 AM Check for 'number of backups' rule violation is started. Set number: 3
    $module="C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\Fomatik\Backup.dll"
    14 Warning! 9/20/2008 10:23:21 AM 'Number of backups' rule violation is detected. Maximum allowed: 3 Current number: 5
    15 Information 9/20/2008 10:23:21 AM Archive computer .closed
    16 Information 9/20/2008 10:23:21 AM Check for the 'backup location quota' rule violation is started. Set quota: 324,760,409,347
    17 Information 9/20/2008 10:23:21 AM Archive computer .closed