Whoops..!?!? Updating overstressed???

Discussion in 'ewido anti-spyware forum' started by Ticon65, Feb 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ticon65

Ticon65 Registered Member

Hello everyone;) ,

Althow i'm a newbie on this*puppy* forum (and my English is lowsy), I would like to post this topic.
    First i'd like to state that i am very happy with Ewido. I feel save using it:thumb: .

The last few weeks Ewido seemed to be overstressed concerning the updateso_O . I receive an update every 5-minutes!!! (the same everytime).
    This is beginning to bother me, because i can't get my work done waiting the updates to end:'( .
    Is it an option to re-install Ewido:blink: ?

I hope you can give me some idea's:thumb:

Kind regards,

Ticon65;)

2. steveke

steveke Registered Member

I have not seen your problem here before-and I am no expert-the only suggestion I can make is, before you uninstall & reinstall, you might want to try Ewido's Fix Update tool.

http://www.ewido.net/en/support/?AID=26

This tool empties your signature files.. I would also suggest downloading and saving to desktop the full database (below), so you can uninstall and reinstall the signatures offline.

http://www.ewido.net/en/download/updates/

Hope it helps.

I am also wondering if you missed any updates for an extended period recently. There was a complete redoing of the database around Feb 7th in updates.

3. Ticon65

Thanks for your reply:)

It did not solve the problem thow:doubt: .
    Ewido keeps updating it's database every 7-minutes. I'll keep trying Ewido (as a paying single user) for the time being, but for now I am getting sceptical to get a licence for my skool (53 workstations).

Greetings and again, thanks for youre response:thumb: .

Ticon65;)

4. steveke

Sorry to hear that. You should contact Ewido at support@ewido.net.