Which virtualization software?

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Ohmy, Aug 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ohmy

Ohmy Guest

Hi,

I'm using Vista 32bit.

I tried Returnil Free version before,

but when I wanted to install a software,

I had to turn off the protection and reboot then install it.
    (when I wanted the turn the protection on, I had to reboot again)

It was kind of uncomfortable to use.

So here is my question,

Is there a virtualiztion software which I can allow to remain a software installed even after a reboot?
    And perhaps easy to use for newbies?

I don't care if I have to pay for the software, but I hope it's the average price for these kind of software. :)

But if there is no such software, which one provides a superb protection?

Thanks in advance!

2. Meriadoc

Meriadoc Registered Member

3. CogitoErgoSum

CogitoErgoSum Registered Member

Hello Ohmy,

While I have no personal experience with it, I believe that Altiris SVS(free) is what you are looking for.

http://www.svsdownloads.com/ (SVS Client 2.1 HF2 Personal)
    http://lifehacker.com/software/inst...nstall-software-in-a-virtual-layer-162910.php (Hack Attack: Safely install software in a virtual layer)
    http://www.donationcoder.com/Forums/bb/index.php?topic=7208.0 (Mini-Review: Altiris SVS)
    http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/02/19/altiris-svs/ (Altiris SVS)
    http://4sysops.com/archives/review-symantec-altiris-software-virtualization-solution/ (Review: Symantec Altiris Software Virtualization Solution)
    http://www.mydigitallife.info/2008/...on-svs-client-free-download-with-license-key/ (Symantec Altiris Software Virtualization Solution (SVS) Client Free Download with License Key)

Hope this helps.

Peace & Gratitude,

CogitoErgoSum

Last edited: Aug 15, 2008
  4. farmerlee

farmerlee Registered Member