Where to find latest KIS 2012 installation?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by dazed1, Apr 10, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dazed1

    dazed1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    161
    Sorry guys, i know it was already answered, but i lost the link and now i don't know where to find the latest installation (its really important because i will install it to my friend pc (which has very slow connection) thanks in advance!

    P.S. Will that link work for future versions?
     
  2. King Grub

    King Grub Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Posts:
    814
  3. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    754
    This installer has patches up to G (I think) incorporated: -http://products.kaspersky-labs.com/english/special/kis2012one/kis12.0.0.374en.exe- (refreshed when ONE service started)
    The one from http://www.kaspersky.com/kis_latest_versions isn't updated past patch C.
     
  4. dazed1

    dazed1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    161
    Thanks guys!

    So what link exactly dudes? you confused me a bit :D
     
  5. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    754
    Version 2012 for one (12.0.0.374)
    -http://products.kaspersky-labs.com/english/special/kis2012one/kis12.0.0.374en.exe-

    ...and I completely missed that it's also posted on http://www.kaspersky.com/kis_latest_versions :/, just make sure you download "Version 2012 for one (12.0.0.374)" instead of the first one listed on /kis_latest_versions.
     
  6. dazed1

    dazed1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    161
    Thanks alot bro!

    :O so your saying that i dont have latest version on my pc? because i think i didnt use the link which has ONE in description....

    Here is what i got

    http://http://pic.mk/images/1Doji.jpg
     
  7. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    754
    You have the lates version of course, once you update. But since you said that the internet is slow where you'll be installing, it's better to have an updated installer which incorporates more patches and newer databases from the start, so you don't have to download them afterwards on a slow connection.
     
  8. dazed1

    dazed1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    161
    Yes ofcourse, im a bit slow today i'm sorry, and thanks again bud :thumb:
     
  9. dazed1

    dazed1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    Posts:
    161
    One more thing, is it completely safe to transfer KIS settings for the same programs usage, but on new WIN installation?

    for example, i got MBAM in exclusions will loading saved settings work the same on new operating system, with new programs installations/versions?
     
  10. 3x0gR13N

    3x0gR13N Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Posts:
    754
    It should be perfectly safe to do so. Personally, I'd verify if the settings were imported properly, sometimes it can be problematic.
     
  11. berryracer

    berryracer Suspended Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,640
    Location:
    Dubai, UAE
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.