Where is the bug fix for running 4 g memory?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by PBTech, Nov 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PBTech

    PBTech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    No recovery working when you use 4g memory using Acronis home 11 latest version 8101,So if you did a back up of your drive and can not recover ,Pull some ram out,Is this what every one has to do ? LOL Thats good acronis !
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
  3. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    I have WinXp (Prof & Home)/32bit with 4GB RAM. I use the latest build from Ti11.
    I have no problems with the RAM.

    1. What OS do you have (OS and SPs please)?
    2. Do you start with the rescue-cd or do you restore under Windows?
    3. Did you run memtest during a night?
     
  4. PBTech

    PBTech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    I restore under windows,Ram is not the problem, since i tested with many different brands of brand new ram.I have win2000 pro sp4
     
  5. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    I think it is no Ti problem but an OS problem.

    What is the whole error message of Ti when you try a restore?
     
  6. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    When you restore an image of the active partition, Windows cannot be running so the data for the re tore gets collected in Windows, put away somewhere, and the PC reboots and loads the Linux recovery environment from HD.

    So you are not running Windows during the restore but Linux unless you have made a BartPE or VistaPE CD.

    The issue as I mentioned in a post to one of your other threads is address space conflicts, not failures of the physical RAM.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.