Where can I download latest version please.

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by imac, Jul 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imac

    imac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    I'm a registered used of Process Guard with V3.2.

    I haven't used my PC much since I got 3.2, but I'm now using it full time ( just retired).

    Where can I download V3.4, obviously I don't want to give my serial number etc. as proof, can anyone oblige and let me know what I should do.

    In the actual Process Guard download page, All I get is the buy it option.

    any help greatly appreciated please.

    thank you.
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2006
  2. SpikeyB

    SpikeyB Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    478
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    teh ProcessGuard download page does have the latest version (v3.4.05). just click on "Download Free Version". if u have a license u can input it after installing and rebooting.
     
  4. imac

    imac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    thanks both of you.

    WS, I had been to the download page for the free version but why I didn't download it is because the free version is 1,599,773 in size, whilst the version in spikeys link is 1,940,99.

    Some difference between the two, so I thought the free one could not be registered.

    I just d'loaded Spikeys link, thanks again.
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    thats because teh download in spikey's link was version 3.4. in the download section its PG version 3.4.05.

    im glad u found teh downlaod tho.
     
  6. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    Greetings WSF...so you are saying that your link is the latest even though it reads 3.150 on the Member's page.
    I understand this situation has often been the case, but wanted to be sure. Also what will PG read on my computer under ABOUT; 3.150 or 3.4.05
    Why in blazes don't they just get that Sticky up !?
     
  7. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
  8. imac

    imac Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    UK
    I just downloaded the FREE version, yup, it's 3.405. And the full version.

    Bit what I'm wondering about, is why is it so much smaller then the previous version, 3.400.
     
  9. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
  10. Rainwalker

    Rainwalker Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Posts:
    2,106
    Location:
    USA
    I just installed that download from Member's Area and got 3.1.5.0
    The install package was also named 3.1.5.0
     
  11. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    guess they havent updated the Member's Area yet.
     
  12. angus49

    angus49 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Hudson,Florida - USA
    How do you even access the members area? I click on it on the home page and it opens up a log on box. I didn't see anything that said "register" or "new members"
     
  13. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    the Members Area is for those who purchased processguard/wormguard/port explorer. each product has its own page i think.
     
  14. angus49

    angus49 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Hudson,Florida - USA
    WSFuser,

    Thanks for you reply. A question. Can AD and PG be run at the same time for overlapping protectin?
     
  15. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    yes both can be used simultaneously. u can just selectively disable the protection in PG or AppDefend (example disable program control in AD or disable hook protection in PG)
     
  16. angus49

    angus49 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Hudson,Florida - USA
    WSFuser,
    Has anyone done any research using both to see which options work best in each.
     
  17. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i dont know of any research but i would use PG free to control programs and appdefend for everything else.

    i would do that because AppDefend can prompt u for hook, services, dll injections etc. whereas PG would just block it and u have to manually allow it. secondly PG has a learning mode so controlling programs is a bit easier.
     
  18. angus49

    angus49 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Hudson,Florida - USA
    Thanks very much, that clears up a lot for me.
     
  19. angus49

    angus49 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Posts:
    106
    Location:
    Hudson,Florida - USA
    Just purchased PG, got my link to members area emailed to me. When I went to the members area, I got my unlock key but the program that downloads from this page is still v3.150. I thought the new version was v3.405, what's happening here. I downloaded v3.405, but will my key work with it?:doubt:
     
  20. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    see my post #11
    yes
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.