Where are the scheduled tasks stored?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by bcalmac, May 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bcalmac

    bcalmac Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Each week when my single backup task is run I get two email messages, one corresponding to the backup task and another one as below:

    1 Error 5/26/2008 2:00:02 AM No such script "5AEE8094-516B-4892-80E1-674F767060BC"
    2 Warning! 5/26/2008 2:00:02 AM Failed to process pair script:5AEE8094-516B-4892-80E1-674F767060BC
    3 Error 5/26/2008 2:00:02 AM Operation has completed with errors.


    That script indeed does not exist. From this I would infer that the scheduler has some garbage left over from some older, deleted task. Where does TrueImage store the task schedules so I can clean it up manually? (they don't appear to be stored in the *.tis script itself)
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    The answer is here

    I would list it in my signature, but I had an email telling me my signatures where objectionable content and too large.


    Colin
     
  3. zedd

    zedd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    That is only the location of the scripts. Scheduler data is in the registry, look here.
     
  4. bcalmac

    bcalmac Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Right, I'm looking for the schedule, not the scripts. Now, in the registry key that you mentioned I could find LastDateDay, LastDateMonth, LastDateYear, LastTimeHour, LastTimeMinute, LastTimeSecond. How do these relate to the time when the scripts are scheduled?

    For example I have a task scheduled weekly at 2AM. Where is this 2AM stored?

    thanks,

    Bogdan.
     
  5. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    I wonder if it is in a database - I have an entry for backup places that is located in the Firebird DB - which is the same as that used by AVG.

    Colin
     
  6. bcalmac

    bcalmac Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    11
    Oh, interesting, I didn't know that TI is using a DB. Now where is the DB located :)

    Oh and by the way, I an talking about TrueImageHome 11.
     
  7. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    that might have been a red herring entry in registry as I can't find redbird on my system.

    It is possible the schedule is kept in a DLL file same as passwords can be saved within a DLL for some software.

    Colin
     
  8. zedd

    zedd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Posts:
    13
    I can only tell you for TI Workstation. There those things are located in "\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Acronis". Databases in TI are based on Firebird and have a file extension of ".fdb". Firebird is open source and with some tools from there I was able to open and modify the database of the GroupServer.
     
  9. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    ATI 11 sotres configuration options in xml files in that location but no fdb files.

     
  10. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello all,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Backup software.

    Actually script file contains all the information concerning the task. In order to view it just rename .tib.tis file to .xml and you'll be able to see the information dealing with the task.

    Bcalmac, in order to fix the issue please update Acronis Scheduler as it is described in Acronis Help Post. If the issue persists please
    submit a request for technical support with the attached scheduler report (schedreport.txt file) and the link to this thread. We will do our best to help you as soon as possible. You can collect scheduler report in the way it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Thank you
    --
    Nikita Sakharov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.