WHERE ARE THE ERROR CODES DOCUMENTED?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by adcss, Jun 21, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. adcss

    adcss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    Someone from Acronis, PLEASE RESPOND!!!!!
     
  2. thomasjk

    thomasjk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Posts:
    1,477
    Location:
    Charlotte NC
    Don't expect an answer. The error codes are not documented anywhere.
     
  3. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    They don't even provide what is new or changed in the latest versions except to say "better hardware support and gui fixes". So I doubt there's a list of error codes available to users.
     
  4. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    There usually is some text that accompanies the error which points to what the problem is in very, very general terms. Things like "archive corrupt", "file unreadable", etc. If you can provide more info on what was reported you may be able to get some help from forum members on how to proceed to correct the problem.
     
  5. adcss

    adcss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    Here is a quote from my original post:

    I receive frequent errors when attempting incremental backups. These include:
    - 458,784
    - 1,002(0x103EA)
    - 5(0x6400005)

    The only text is 'Operation has completed with errors'
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello adcss and everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    I'm afraid that the list of errors and error codes meanings is not available at the moment. However, we do have plans to implement such list in the future, but exact time frame for this is not decided yet.

    Currently, you can find a brief information about executed operation in the column "Message" of the Event Log window (Tools -> Show log). To select columns to display right-click the headers line and check columns to display. The first entry(line) of the selected log file display the name of the executed task.

    Would also like to say that as I stated in this previous post of mine in the future the list of changes will provide more detailed information.

    adcss, if you could provide us with some additional information on the issue you experience we would be able to investigate it and try to provide you with a possible solution. Thus, could you please let us know the following:

    - Describe the actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step;

    - Do you use scheduled tasks or you create image archives manually?

    - Do you back up separate files folders or you create image of a disk(s)/partition(s)?

    - Where do you store the backup archive (local or external drive, CD\DVD disc etc)?

    We are looking forward to hearing back from you.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
  7. adcss

    adcss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Posts:
    11
    See above responses in red.
     
  8. coolbluewater

    coolbluewater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Posts:
    268
    Location:
    next door to Redmond
    Try contacting them with a non user-modified or different browser.
    If that still doesn't work, use a different OS or computer to contact them.
     
  9. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello adcss,

    I have created a support ticket for you and sent you the instructions on how to obtain the log file to the e-mail you have provided in the Private Message. Please collect the requested information and reply to that e-mail.

    Thank you.
    --
    Aleksandr Isakov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.