what should i do, wenn i totaly forgot my acount by Acronis?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by testsoso, Oct 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. testsoso

    testsoso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Posts:
    137
    yes, i did registert TI 8, as it was offert as a freeware. but now i want to download its bartpe plugin, and i login to my acount, which i created for a TI 7(also offert as freeware), i try to regiester my TI 8, but it keep saying, this product is already regiestert.

    i think may be i regiestert TI 8, but in an other acount, which i totaly forgot.

    How can i download my bartpe plugin for the TI 8?

    thank you!
     
  2. bodgy

    bodgy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    2,387
    Location:
    Qld.
    Contact Sales Support at Acronis, giving them the following details if possible.

    Your Name.
    Your address used if a credit card purchase.
    Where you purchased from.
    Approximate date/year of purchase
    The first 4 and last 4 digits of the CC used to purchase.

    Anything else I may have forgotten that might help them identify a purchase made by you.

    Colin
     
  3. testsoso

    testsoso Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Posts:
    137
  4. martymonster

    martymonster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Posts:
    10
    I have found this to be a Waste of time.
    I purchased TI11 just over 1 month ago, I tried to register and recvd an email from them that it would be set up.
    My account still is not set up.
    I have sent emails over the past 7 days asking about it etc and have only ever rcvd the std 'we will reply within 48 hours'.
    Still waiting to get any type of response from them.

    Martin
     
  5. Long View

    Long View Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Posts:
    2,295
    Location:
    Cromwell Country
    If you go to my account and look for updates all previous numbers are listed or at least mine are going all the way back for all rpoducts to version 6
     
  6. MPSAN

    MPSAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Posts:
    665
    You can also go the the Acronis site and start a Live Chat.
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello everyone,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    If you experience problems registering your serial number on our website, please use our Live Chat service, or send us a Private Message with your serial number and your registration e-mail. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.