What process is in startup that indicates Spywareblaster is running?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Test12345, Feb 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Test12345

    Test12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    What .exe will show up in the processes when you use your task manager to indicate spyware blaster is actually on and working? thanks
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  3. Test12345

    Test12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    do registry cleaners affect spyware blaster then?
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hmmm....only if they bother the below registry keys I would presume....which in effect would bother IE because Spywareblaster places it's database where IE does.

    HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings
    • P3P\History
    • ZoneMap\Domains
    HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\ActiveX Compatibility
     
  5. Test12345

    Test12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Hmmm....i THINK ive seen the second one but never the first. It seemed to reappear after i removed it each time...but not this last time. I bet itll be back though (if it was indeed that). The reference was activeX, and it mentioned both spyware gaurd and blaster (individual ones).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.