What process is in startup that indicates Spywareblaster is running?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Test12345, Feb 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Test12345

    Test12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    What .exe will show up in the processes when you use your task manager to indicate spyware blaster is actually on and working? thanks
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  3. Test12345

    Test12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    do registry cleaners affect spyware blaster then?
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hmmm....only if they bother the below registry keys I would presume....which in effect would bother IE because Spywareblaster places it's database where IE does.

    HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings
    • P3P\History
    • ZoneMap\Domains
    HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\ActiveX Compatibility
     
  5. Test12345

    Test12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Hmmm....i THINK ive seen the second one but never the first. It seemed to reappear after i removed it each time...but not this last time. I bet itll be back though (if it was indeed that). The reference was activeX, and it mentioned both spyware gaurd and blaster (individual ones).
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.