What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. blasev

    blasev Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Posts:
    763
    they give slightly lowered "Safe web surfing" protection
    can be read here : -http://free.agnitum.com/download.php-
     
  2. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    same here :thumb:
     
  3. ExtremeGamerBR

    ExtremeGamerBR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    1,351
    To update the MSE need to do that in regedit?
     
  4. lws

    lws Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Posts:
    196
    Same here. I really like the firewall. Decisions, decisions.... between this and Pfw. o_O
     
  5. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,321
    Location:
    USA
    But of course Noob :D
     
  6. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    the av that outpost is using is not that good IMO..:(
     
  7. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    didnt see any..but the anti leak they got is good.
     
  8. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Yeah, i'm always loyal :D
     
  9. 1chaoticadult

    1chaoticadult Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Posts:
    2,321
    Location:
    USA
    Hehe Noob, I noticed :D
     
  10. PoetWarrior

    PoetWarrior Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    341
    Yea, I'm in the same boat. I think the sweet spot on this computer is to stick with Windows 7 32 bit and go for the upgrade with the next computer.

    I've added MSE and so far its running smoothly. Only added MSE for the occasions my wife remotes into work. They want employees to have an anti-virus package. I don't really need it.

    So now I'm using Sandboxie and MSE behind a standard account. As long as there are no hiccups, I'll stick with this combo.
     
  11. atomomega

    atomomega Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Posts:
    1,292
    Real-time: VIPRE Antivirus Premium + No Autorun
    Web Filter: ClearCloud DNS
    On-Demand: Hitman Pro + MBAM
    Backup/Imaging: ShadowProtect Desktop

    All I need.
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2011
  12. Pain of Salvation

    Pain of Salvation Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Posts:
    399
    Changed Panda Cloud Pro to MSE2.
     
  13. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    got rid of Comodo firewall and put the avast firewall back on
     
  14. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Romania
    The same story with it?You're allowed to update manually?Cause the last time i checked it was a big no.:mad:
     
  15. moontan

    moontan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Posts:
    3,931
    Location:
    Québec
    trying out Keriver 1 Click Restore Pro for imaging.

    it s working out good so far and it will probably be part of my setup soon.:thumb:
     
  16. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Well that was an interesting 2 day run with Panda Cloud:blink: Back to my old reliable Prevx 3...:thumb: :cool:
     
  17. The Hammer

    The Hammer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    5,751
    Location:
    Toronto Canada

    Care to enlighten the rest of us?
     
  18. ReverseGear

    ReverseGear Guest

    Back to avast pro
     
  19. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    WINDOWS XP SP2

    Realtime:
    Sandboxie( Forced Removables.. Its conflicting with Rollback RX:doubt:, so prevented to start at system start )
    SSM Free
    LookNStop
    Norton DNS

    Ondemand:
    Nothing installed..
    Hitman pro and MBAM if needed..

    Software updater:
    SUMo

    Instant recovery:
    Rollback RX
     
  20. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    It's a nice and promising program but still a work in progress. I experienced very slow startups and unbearably long full scan times. My first full scan took 71 mins and my third full scan was down to 58 minutes. Programs seemed to start slower and it doesn't run all that particularly light. After running Prevx I guess i may be spoiled by the lightness with strong protection. Even Avira seems definitely faster, goodness knows the scan times are quicker. A few more updates and tweaks and Panda may be more to my liking...:cool:
     
  21. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    using outpost security suite and dont wanna uninstall..its good:)
     
  22. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,545
    lots of tweaking in OS + EMET + Comodo Time Machine

    will be adding and trying out:

    Comodo Firewall
    Peerblock

    if my PC can still handle another realtime app I would add prevx
     
  23. xnevermore

    xnevermore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Posts:
    143
    (laptop)

    kaspesky internet security 2011

    tech tracker

    firefox

    (desktop)

    avg internet security 2011

    tech tracker

    google chrome



    im planning to change my internet security still thinking if i should go to
    norton internet security or other security combo setup
    please advice
     
  24. Francis93

    Francis93 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    311
    Running Avast! Antivirus 6.0.945.0 Free BETA without any combo. Anyway, I might dump Avast! sometime (maybe later), what combo would you recommend?
     
  25. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Not running anything (If you wonder why, everytime i restore an image, it doesn't has ANY security programs).

    I don't install anything in my image backups to prevent software conflicts or leftovers that can interfere when i try another program ;)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.