What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA

    lol yeah i know. kinda sucks. tho i really never used the program.
     
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    i used it and it was very good but after development died i uninstall it:thumbd:
     
  3. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    Do they offer Excedrin with it too:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
     
  4. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA

    lol true im waiting for final then wait to see the issues and bugs along with it.
     
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    bugso_O where?it is very stable man:D
     
  6. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA

    lol true. im liking CIS5. but waiting for final.
     
  7. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    yes indeed:)
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    look at what avatar i found for Comodo;) :D
     
  9. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA

    haha very nice :D
     
  10. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    :p :D :thumb:
    man for free comodo is very good
     
  11. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    i set unsign software to be block:D
     
  12. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA

    yeah i agree and i really like the Cloud scanning in it now. glad to see its up and coming better.
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    2 processess runing only and not even 10 megs:)
     
  14. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA
    yeah not much ram usage is a plus. and the popups really have been cut down for me. i have next to nothing.
     
  15. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    same here,it is even less pop ups than MD you know;)
    by the way kernelwars what is Excedrin?medicine:) :D Aspirin maybe or tylenol lol:D
     
  16. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,292
    Location:
    USA,IA

    haha. ok LOL :D
     
  17. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,063
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    My Current Setup ...

    ** Avast Internet Security 5.0.594
    ** Data Execution Prevention (DEP)
    ** Limited User Account (LUA)
    ** Structured Exception Handling Overwrite Protection (SEHOP)
    ** Enhanced Mitigation Experience Toolkit (EMET)
    ** AppLocker Policy

    Congrats... We have reached the 10,000th Post ...
     
  18. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    man i like my comodo avatar:)
     
  19. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,491
    Noticed Panda Global Protection slowdowns start up.
    A lot more than EAM :)
     
  20. justenough

    justenough Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,549
    When beginning the installation Panda popped up a message that it is incompatible with MalwareBytes AntiMalware and to uninstall MBAM. Huh?! There's just no way that's going to be happening, so no Panda for me, not even a trial.
     
  21. mhl6493

    mhl6493 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Posts:
    230
    Location:
    Tennessee
    I'm currently trialing the 90-day Microsoft deal of Panda Internet Security 2011. I, too, didn't want to remove Malwarebytes permanently. Not going to happen. But, I removed it just long enough to install Panda, and then reinstalled it. Seems to have worked fine that way.
     
  22. s23

    s23 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Win7 Ultimate x86
    DEP + SEHOP + Win Firewall + Applocker (Default rules with some exclusions through accesschk and some hash rules), Admin account with UAC at max and:
    - Changed Local policy to UAC prompt for credentials when elevating.
    - To not detect installation files and automatically prompt for elevation.
    - To only elevate signed/validated executables.

    Returnil 2011 free
    Sandboxie free

    Avira and avast installed as on demand scanners
    EmsisoftEmergencyKit
    Kaspersky rescue cd
     
  23. pabrate

    pabrate Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Posts:
    685
    Decided to run no AV at all.
    Right now all I have is Comodo firewall with Image execution ON (with cloud scanning ON and shell code injections ON) .
    D+ and Sandbox are turned OFF , but I'll probably turn on D+ at some point, only because of no running any AV.

    Anyone knows what is 'Do heuristic command-line analysis....' ?

    Capture.JPG
     
  24. clocks

    clocks Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,785
    Not sure, but one of the Comodo Forums mods said it is one of the features that really ads to the overhead, and can be turned off if that is a concern of yours.
     
  25. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,970
    For y'all wondering why Panda asked to remove MBAM a conflict came up and the dev team is working on it now.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.