What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. ratwing

    ratwing Guest

    Well I don't know jmonge.
    maybe.

    anyway sorry it did not change anything.

    If I could I would give you a link to the version I use,3.45.09,but I don't know where the old BETAS are kept.

    respect,

    Rat.
     
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    thanks man i may try another version or wait for final realease;)
     
  3. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    73,002
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  4. timestand

    timestand Former Poster

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Posts:
    172
    I see you alway say this. BUt like everyone else sandboxie no slow down for me. May be your registry corrupt by now. You change set up many time. Ok?
     
  5. justenough

    justenough Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,549
    3.45.14 Sandboxie x64, no slowdown
     
  6. Meriadoc

    Meriadoc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,642
    Location:
    Cymru
    @jmonge

    emptied.
     
  7. adik1337

    adik1337 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    199
    dude, the only time I notice slowdown is when I first start my browser after turning on my pc after that there should be no more slowdowns, also try setting your sandbox to auto-delete contents atleast for sandboxed browser setting.
     
  8. ratwing

    ratwing Guest

    Yes,I do have my IE8 browser set to delete content after each setting,as it is the browser I am forced to use to pay bill on some online utility sites,and I want to get out as quickly as possible.
    It seems a little quicker then Firefox,that is set as my default browser,and also not set to auto-delete.

    (How much this has to do with auto-delete in Sandboxie,and how much with the intrinsic speed of the two browsers,I have no idea,of course.)

    rat
     
  9. CiX

    CiX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    404
    Real Time
    Avira AntiVir Personal
    AVG Linkscanner
    360 Safe

    On Demand
    Hitman Pro
    VirusTotal Uploader

    Browser
    Google Chrome (AdThwart+WOT)
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2010
  10. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    i am not lucky:) and my registry is clean even if i install after a formatt so it is not my registry or sort of things
     
  11. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,970
    Going to install PCAV 1.1 PRO soon on my personal machine and my family machine :thumb:
     
  12. Eru

    Eru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Posts:
    107
    Location:
    Poland - Sosnowiec
    Realtime:
    BluePoint Security 2010
    SpyShelter

    On-Demand:
    Malwarebytes Anti-Malware
     
  13. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,975
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Added Panda AV cloud 1.1 to the mix.
    Seems to be running well....so far.
     
  14. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,970
    Installed PCAV 1.1 PRO on my personal laptop with no issues, I am now installing it on my family machine :)
     
  15. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    how is PCAV 1.1 PRO ?is it free man?
     
  16. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
  17. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,970
    Nope the PRO version adds silent automatic updates and behavior analysis. It's 100% awesome. Both PC's I installed it on stills runs like it has no AV, best part is that it has a good detection rate and I have not had one virus while running it :thumb:
     
  18. J_L

    J_L Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    8,738
  19. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
  20. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    uppppsss wrong link:D sorry
     
  21. ratwing

    ratwing Guest

    Removing WinPatrol plus. No problem,nice program,just do not need it
    I thank.
    try AppDefend for a while to cover my outbound.



    rat
     
  22. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,744
    Location:
    Canada
    i removed it too it is too weak
     
  23. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,545
    Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3
    Limited User Account / Access Control List / Data Execution Prevention / Software Restriction Policy / NAT Router Firewall / OpenDNS

    Realtime:
    • Windows XP Firewall
    • Keyscrambler Personal
    • Peerblock
    • Comodo Time Machine
    • Bufferzone Pro (30-day trial.)
    Browser:
    • Internet Explorer 8 (Local Intranet: High / Privacy Setting: Med-High / SmartScreen Filter: ON / Popup Blocker: ON)
    • Google Chrome (from Google pack. thanks kees)
     
  24. Melchi501

    Melchi501 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Posts:
    90
    Real time:

    Sandboxie 3.45.14

    Norton DNS

    On demand:

    MaM and Hitman Pro
     
  25. ratwing

    ratwing Guest

    Yeah,plus I still feel a little need for outbound protection behind my router,so I thank AppDefend may be a better use of resource,for me.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.