What is your security setup these days?

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by dja2k, Dec 15, 2005.

  1. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! jmonge...currently using Vipre I.S.2013...and it's Hipper...Lol! Sincerely...Securon
     
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    securon:thumb: :thumb:
     
  3. Rompin Raider

    Rompin Raider Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,253
    Location:
    North Texas
    You can do it!!!:thumb: :thumb:
     
  4. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening! Rompin...I've had Vipre installed for 6 days...now based on my change record 360 days is really...really...pushing it! Lol...Sincerely...Securon
     
  5. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    13,742
    Location:
    Canada
    good afternoon securon :) how is vipre is?how is the hips engine?can you post a picture to see how it looks like?thanks alot sincerely......jmonge:thumb:
     
  6. CrusherW9

    CrusherW9 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Posts:
    517
    Location:
    United States
    Installed Avast! with only the file shield. I set exceptions so the only thing it actively monitors is C:\Users. It also only scans files on creation. I did this to make it easier when recovering things from Sandboxie. I don't even have to worry about scanning things as they will automatically be scanned.
     
  7. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,838
    All of them
     
  8. Tyrizian

    Tyrizian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Posts:
    2,838
    I'm using avast! for everything that it's capable of.

    If you thought about it and considered it to be a good idea, then I say "Just go with it".

    Sounds like a good plan to me.

    Sorry for the late reply.
     
  9. tomazyk

    tomazyk Guest

    I've been also thinking of adding WSA to my setup. How is it lately with FPs?
     
  10. Francis93

    Francis93 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Posts:
    311
    As far as I know, it has a lesser detection rate of FPs. :thumb:
     
  11. mattdocs12345

    mattdocs12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Posts:
    1,887
    Location:
    US
    Okay here is an update to my set up again:
    - FortiClient 5
    - Malwarebytes Animalware Pro Realtime
    - Windows Firewall
    - Firefox ABP + NS
    - Private Firewall removed
    - EEK O/D removed
     
  12. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,960
    Location:
    London On
    Good Afternoon! Just added HMP &HMP Alert 2...in tandem with Vipre I.S.2013 and WSA Security Plus. Sincerely...Securon
     
  13. shogun_r

    shogun_r Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Posts:
    22
    Location:
    Sweden
    Qihoo360
    MBAM Pro (trial now to test)
    HitmanPro.Alert2
    HitmanPro
    Windows Firewall
    My hardware Router Netgear EVG2000

    FF Addons Disconnect + Priv3 + Better privacy :)

    Hope it will be enough :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2013
  14. guest

    guest Guest

    To anybody who has used Spyshelter Premium/Firewall, if I may ask, how good its HIPS compared to OA's? And does it have file/folder and registry protection features too? Sorry to ask, I'm lacking the time to test it myself. Thank you.

    Why? I thought you like it. o_O
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 17, 2013
  15. MMRichter

    MMRichter Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Posts:
    20
    Location:
    Germany
    - Comodo Firewall ( Fully Virtualized Sandbox, HIPS disabled)
    - Baidu Antivirus 2013 ( 3.6 Beta)
     
  16. mattdocs12345

    mattdocs12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2013
    Posts:
    1,887
    Location:
    US
    I did, but I wanted to switch it up :) I might reinstall it after I get fed up with UAC again.
     
  17. gsarang

    gsarang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Posts:
    56
    Malware Defender 2.8.0.0001
    Zemana AntiLogger Free 1.6.2.245
    HitmanPro 3.7.7 Build 203
     
  18. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,995
    still running KIS (Kaspersky) and it has done the job for me. There are a few annoyances, but fewer than other security set-ups I've tried.
     
  19. JoeBlack40

    JoeBlack40 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Romania
    For now,i'm back with Avira free,Privatefirewall,Sandboxie and WinPatrol Plus.
     
  20. Blues7

    Blues7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    870
    Location:
    2500'
    Giving 360 Internet Security a trial based upon the recommendation of cruelsister.

    So far, so good...Appears to play nicely with my other real-time security apps and the OS.
     
  21. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,343
    Location:
    USA
    Removed voodooshield AGAIN, it still has some bugs...still testing it on a spare machine though
    I have been testing ERP against all kinds of malware and nothing is getting through so I feel very secure!
    The rest of my security in the links below
     
  22. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    In the next version, ERP will become much stronger than it is now.
    ;)
     
  23. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,343
    Location:
    USA
    Awesome :thumb:
     
  24. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,590
    And it loads like greased lightning.
     
  25. Overkill

    Overkill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Posts:
    2,343
    Location:
    USA
    Yes it does! :argh:
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.